East Delhi MCD is one of the three divisions of Municipal Corporation Delhi. Delhi MCD is also divided in 12 different zones. There are 272 wards in Delhi MCD, which are given unique ward numbers. In every 5 years, electons are held on all these ward seats. In 2017, last Delhi MCD elections were held. So the next election are due in 2022. 2017 MCD elections were held in April and results were also declared in the same month. MCD Delhi elections 2017 were scheduled to happen in April month. Various ward seats details are shared here along with Zone name, Ward name and ward numbers assigned to them. We have also shared the election results for East Delhi MCD elections 2017.

East Delhi MCD Result 2017

Party NameWin

List of East Delhi Municipal Corporation Wards

Two MCD zones falls under East Delhi MCD. These elections are much awatied by the people of national capital. Winner of MCD ward seat is elected as councillor for their respective region. Elections for MCD Councilor (Nigam Parshad) is expected to be scheduled in second quarter of 2017. We can refer the detailed list of ward name, ward number and their respective zone which is shared below.

Ward NoEast Delhi MCD Ward NameReservation Status
18Anand ViharWomen
36Ashok NagarWomen
44Bhajan PuraWomen
47Braham PuriGeneral
41Chauhan BangerGeneral
28Dilshad ColonyWomen
35Dilshad GardenGeneral
24Geeta ColonyWomen
55Harsh ViharSC(W)
19I.P. ExtensionGeneral
51Janta ColonyGeneral
8Kalyan PuriSC
57Karawal Nagar EastGeneral
61Karawal Nagar WestGeneral
49Kardam PuriGeneral
63Khajoori KhasGeneral
13Kishan KunjWomen
21Krishna NagarGeneral
14Lakshmi NagarGeneral
1Mayur Vihar Phase-ISC(W)
11Mayur Vihar Phase IIWomen
32Nand NagriSC
59Nehru ViharGeneral
4New Ashok NagarWomen
34New SeemapuriWomen
16Pandav NagarGeneral
12Patpar GanjGeneral
20Preet ViharWomen
37Ram NagarGeneral
56Shiv ViharWomen
60Sonia ViharWomen
48Subhash MohallaWomen
33Sunder NagriSC(W)
10Vinod NagarGeneral
17Vishwas NagarSC(W)
29Vivek ViharGeneral
39Welcome ColonyGeneral
45Yamuna ViharGeneral
43Gautam PuriGeneral
53Gokal PuriSC(W)
26Kanti NagarWomen
38Rohtash NagarWomen
25Shastri ParkGeneral
64Sri Ram ColonyWomen
2Trilokpuri EastSC
3Trilokpuri WestSC(W)

Delhi MCD has been divided in three different zones, these zones are futher divided into 272 wards. East Delhi is the smallest MCD with 64 ward seats. To elect councillors on these 272 seats for next 5 years, Delhi MCD elections 2017 will be held. The elected Nigam Parshad (Councillor) is responsible for the developement and maintenance related work of their wards.

You may also like to know
Delhi MCD Elections 2017
Congress Candidates List 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
AAP Candidates List 2017
Swaraj India Candidates List 2017
East Delhi MCD Wards
North Delhi MCD Wards
South Delhi MCD Wards
MCD Bye Election 2016
MCD Election 2012 Results
MCD Opinion Poll 2017

Last Updated on 26 January 2022