The Delhi Assembly election are scheduled in 2020 and these elections are very important for BJS, Congress as well as AAP. In the last elections, AAP won the elections with a clear majority. It was a true turning point in the Delhi assembly election. The Delhi election results 2020 would be highly influenced by the last 5 year term of AAP party. Delhi Vidhan Sabha Election Results are a big milestone for the Arvind Kejriwal as it will show if Delhi people have truly accepted him or they still like the traditional national parties. BJP is trying their best to hold the CM post in the capital of the country. They have declared Manoj Tiwari as their CM candidate a long time back.

Delhi Election Date 2020

The introduction of Gautam Gambhir would also influence a bit as he is quite an active MP from the East Delhi seat. Delhi Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2020 are being held in the month of February. We will receive the election notification in a couple of days. It will clarify the doubts regarding Delhi Legislative Assembly Results 2020 and Delhi election date 2020.

Delhi Legislative Assembly Results 2020

The elections are being held in a single phase. The election commission would try to declare results within few days after commencement of Delhi Vidhan Sabha Chunav. If the people of Delhi are really happy with Kejriwal, we could see him as a CM for second consecutive time. Apart from AAP, BJP is another party which has a fair chance of winning the Delhi Assembly election 2020. Congress has lost touch after winning Delhi Vidhan Sabha elections for three consecutive terms before Kejriwal’s debut win. However, it doesn’t mean that Congress may not win the elections. It could be a come back for INC. All these speculations will only be cleared by Delhi Election 2020 Results.

Delhi Legislative Assembly Seat List

The Delhi Assembly has total number of 70 seats and one needs to win 36 seats to claim mejority and form government. In the last Delhi Election results, AAP won 67 seats and won the election with a historical margin. It was quite a surprising result for all the parties as this is a rare scenario. It was the first election of AAP and nobody expected such a big win.

You would like to know: Assembly Constituencies of Delhi

Political Facts about Delhi

Delhi Political Facts 
Parlimentary Constituencies7
Assembly Constituencies70
Ruling PartyAam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Opposition PartyBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Current Chief MinisterArvind Kejriwal
Leader of the HouseArvind Kejriwal
Leader of OppositionVacant (Since 2015)
Lieutenant GovernorAnil Baijal
SpeakerRam Niwas Goel
Deputy SpeakerRakhi Birla

Political Parties in Delhi

Below table is showing the major parties of Delhi

Party Name
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Bharatiya Janata party (BJP)
Indian National Congress (INC
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)

Last Updated on 4 January 2020

Delhi Location Google Map