Results of MCD By Elections was declared on 17th May 2016. We have provided live results and latest updates of MCD elections. Stay tuned and check this space for Delhi Municipal Corporation bye elections.

MCD By Poll Election Results Party Wise

Political PartySeats
Congress (INC)4
Others/ IND1

MCD Bye Election Result 2016 with Votes and Margin

WardWard NameWinnerVotesRunner-UpVotesMargin
44Quammruddin NagarAshok Bhardwaj (INC)15892Anil Sinha (BJP)84587434
55Shalimar Bagh NorthBhupindar Mohan Bhandari(BJP)9205Bhagmal Sharma (INC)77541451
67WazirpurMahandar Nagpal (BJP)9307Sachin Singhal (AAP)56993608
86BallimaranMohd. Saddiq (AAP)5926Nitin Tiwari (BJP)38602066
124Vikas NagarAshok Kumar (AAP)8209Sunil Jindal (BJP)71291080
126NawadaKrishna Gahlot (BJP)10389Ajay Gahlot (AAP)55464843
136MatialaRamesh (AAP)17644Ashok Sharma (BJP)16891753
166MunirkaYogita Rathee (INC)4879Sunita Tokas (AAP)4109770
168NanakpuraAnil Malik (AAP)6566Nitin Sharma (BJP)6044522
176BhatiRajender Singh Tanwar (IND)9459Ishwar Singh (BJP)63073152
199TekhandAbhishek Bidhuri (AAP)9159Sunil Kumar Verma (BJP)76041555
214KhichripurAnand Kumar (INC)8676Vinod Kumar Binny (BJP)75671109
238JhilmilPankaj Luthra (INC)10318Jitender Singh Shunty (BJP)78992419

MCD Bye Election Result 2016 with Voting Percentage

Voting Percentage as per Delhi State Election Commission.

Ward No.Ward NameVoting Percentage
44Kamruddin Nagar40.63%
55Shalimar Bagh North49.61%
124Vikas Nagar42.82%
 Total Voting %45.90%

Delhi MCD By Polls Vote Percentage

Political PartyNumber Of VotesVote Share
Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)10462134.11%
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)9177529.93%
Indian National Congress (INC)7626724.87%
All India Forward Bloc23980.78%
Indian Union Muslim Leauge710.02%

Out of 668870 eligible voters, only 306677 voters cast their vote, which is around 45.90%. BJP got highest no. of votes (104621) and their vote share was 34.11. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) secured the second position as per the number of votes and they managed to get 91775 votes with a voting percentage of 29.93. Congress was able to secure 76267 votes and they got 24.87 vote share. Independent candidates got 29213 votes with a 9.53% vote share and one independent candidate (Rajender Singh Tanwar) won from Bhati ward. NOTA percentage was 0.76.

Showing all candidate name, party, votes, all ward results, margin, etc.

Download Delhi MCD By Polls PDF (By Delhi Gov).

Live Update

11.15 A.M.: Final Tally- AAP wins 5 seats, INC wins 4 seats, BJP wins 3 seats, Also 1 seat to Independent candidate.

10.56 AM- INC and AAP have won 4 Seats and BJP has won 3 seats. Independent candidate won Bhati Ward of MCD.

10.31 AM: BJP has won 3 seats, AAP won 4 seats and INC won 2 seats till now.

10.10 A.M. Live Update: BJP has won three seats, INC has won 2 seats and AAP has won 1 seat till now in MCD bye elections.

Stats and No. of Votes

BM Bhandari of BJP won by 1651 votes from North Shalimar Bagh.

Congress candidate Ashok Bhardwaj wins Kamaruddin Nagar ward by defeating BJP Anil Sinha by more than 7000 votes.

Yogita Rathee of Congress (INC) wins Munirka Ward seat by 700+ votes.

Abhishek Bidhuri of AAP wins from Tehkhand ward (1,555 votes)

Mahender Nagpal of BJP wins by 3608 votes from Wazirpur Ward.

INC candidate Pankaj Luthra win from Jhilmil Ward (2400+ votes)

BJP candidate Krishan Gehlot win by 4800+ votes from Nawada municipal ward.

MCD Election Exit Poll

Political PartySeats
Congress (INC)3
Others/ IND0

This opinion poll is just the prediction of MCD by poll (Delhi Nagar Nigam up Chunav) and final results could be entirely different.

Also Check: MCD Elections 2017

Update The total voting percentage in the MCD election is just above 45, only 49.50% electorate use their votes. Delhi voters did not take more interest in polling of MCD elections. Matiala ward saw the lowest percentage of voting (33%) and Bhati ward saw the maximum percentage of voting (64.36). More than 6 lacs of voters used their vote in the election of the thirteen wards for MCD election. Now all the major parties (AAP, BJP and INC) are claiming that they are going to win the maximum number of seats in MCD elections. The seats will be decided on Tuesday (17th May 2016) when the results of MCD elections will be declared. MCD Bye elections 2016 for 13 seats was held on 15th May 2016. MCD election result will be declared on 17th May 2016 (Tuesday). The main MCD elections will be held in 2017 on all 272 seats. These MCD bye elections are the practice match for all the parties, especially for AAP. These bye elections will not create any significant impact on the current scenario of MCD; still these are very crucial for the political parties.

MCD Bye Election Schedule

Poll EventDates
Date of Notification18-04-16
Last Date for filing Nominations25-04-16
Scrunity of Nominations27-04-16
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures30-04-16
Polling Date15-05-16 (Sunday)
Date of Counting (Results)17-05-16 (Tuesday)
Completion of Elections28-05-16

The polling date for 13 seats of MCD elections is 15 May 2016 (Sunday) and polling time for MCD election is from 8 AM to 5 PM. You can check the polling booth details from the official site of the election commission. We will be covering the live results and updates on this page on result day (17th May 2016). Counting of votes will commence at 8 AM in the morning. So stay tuned for live MCD bye election results.

List of 13 MCD Wards for Bye Election

S No.Ward No.Ward NameReservationMunicipal Corporation
144Kamruddin NagarGeneralNew Delhi
255Shalimar Bagh NorthGeneralNew Delhi
367WazirpurGeneralNew Delhi
486BallimaranGeneralNew Delhi
5124Vikas NagarGeneralSouth Delhi
6126NevadaGeneralSouth Delhi
7136MatialaGeneralSouth Delhi
8166MunirkaGeneralSouth Delhi
9168NanakpuraGeneralSouth Delhi
10176BhatiGeneralSouth Delhi
11199TekhandGeneralSouth Delhi
12214KhichripurGeneralEast Delhi
13238JhilmilGeneralEast Delhi

This time, one new political party AAP is roaring against Congress and ruling party BJP. These are the first MCD elections for the AAP, so it will be interesting to see the performance of AAP in MCD by elections. AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) must be on cloud 9 after winning 67 seats from 70 seats in Delhi assembly elections 2015. From Congress point of view, these elections are most crucial for the party; as they did not win a single seat in the recent assembly elections despite their 15 years rule in Delhi. They are hoping to win a maximum number of seats in upcoming elections by winning voters trust. BJP is also hoping to win these MCD bye elections after the recent loss in Delhi and Bihar. BJP is ruling party of MCD since last three terms (14 years), so they will be under the pressure of keeping the consistency.

You may also like to know
Delhi MCD Elections 2017
Congress Candidates List 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
AAP Candidates List 2017
Swaraj India Candidates List 2017
East Delhi MCD Wards
North Delhi MCD Wards
South Delhi MCD Wards
MCD Bye Election 2016
MCD Election 2012 Results
MCD Opinion Poll 2017

Last Updated on 26 January 2022