Australia Tour of India 2017 Schedule

Australian Cricket Team will be in India in the Month of February 2017 for Playing 4 Test Match series ahead of IPL 10. Australia Tour of India schedule will be from February 23 2017 to 29 March 2017. This series is also known as Border–Gavaskar Trophy. I am sharing date, venue and fixture of Australia India Test Series.

Pune Cricket Stadium, First match of series will be played here.
Pune Cricket Stadium (Image Source:

India Australia Test Match Schedule

Match Match Venue Date
1 Test Match Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 23-27 February
2 Test Match M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 4-8 March
3 Test Match JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi 16-20 March
4 Test Match Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmasala 25-29 March

The opening match of the series will be played in the Pune Cricket Stadium from 23 February 2017 to 27 February 2017. M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore will host the 2nd test match of the tour from 4 to 8 March 2017. 3 Match will be hosted by Ranchi International Stadium from 16 to 20 March 2016. Ranchi is the home town of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Last and final match of India, Australia test series will be hosted by Pictorious and Beautiful Dharmasala Stadium from 25 to 29 March 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.