Thiruvarur Assembly Constituency Results 2016 – M. Karunanidhi Assembly Seat

Thiruvarur is the assembly seat of M. Karunanidhi, he is the chief of DMK (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam). He is won on Thiruvarur Vidhan Sabha seat in last assembly election(2011). Karunanidhi is 91 years old and he has high hopes of winning the Thiruvarur seat in 2016 assembly elections.

Thiruvarur Assembly Constituency Results 2016

Candidate Party Votes
KARUNANIDHI .M Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 121473
PANNERSELVAM .R All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 53107
MASILAMANI .P.S Communist Party of India 13158
SIVAKUMAR .R Pattali Makkal Katchi 1787
CHANDRASEKAR .THENDRAL Naam Tamilar Katchi 1427
RENGADASS .N Bharatiya Janata Party 1254
PADMANABAN .M Bahujan Samaj Party 591
MEENACHI SUNDARAM .V Independent 481
SARAVANAN .S Independent 349
GANASAN .S Tamilaga Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam 281
RAJENDRAN .S Independent 200
PANNERSELVAM .ANR Independent 198
DEVAKUMAR .D Independent 148
SUBASH BABU .M Anbu Udhayam Katchi 92
SELVARAJ .T Independent 72
None of the Above None of the Above (NOTA) 2177

Check Jayalalitha’s Votes

Thiruvarur Assembly Constituency Past Results

Year Winner Party
1971 M. Karunanithi Thazhai DMK
1977 M. Karunanithi Thazhai DMK
1980 M. Sellamuthu CPI(M)
1984 M. Sellamuthu CPI(M)
1989 V. Thambusamy CPI(M)
1991 V. Thambusamy CPI(M)
1996 A. Asokan DMK
2001 A. Asokan DMK
2006 U. Mathivanan DMK
2011 M. Karunanidhi DMK

Also Check Tamil Nadu Election Results

India OnGo

Hello Visitors. I hope you are getting desired information on this website. I am the founder, content creator, editor, administrator of this website. i created this website in 2015 to aim to provide accurate information to the visitors. I am in this field for more than 10+ years and trying to provide information with accuracy and references. If you find any wrong information in the content, please write and email to me from contact page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.