JNUSU Elections Results 2017, Polling Date, Candidates List – ABVP and BAPSA

JNUSU elections are scheduled to happen in the month of September. The JNUSU polls will be conducted on 8th September, one day from today. Most of universities of country conducts their elections during August and September. These elections are responsible for selecting the central panel of university. There are various parties which are contesting in JNUSU elections 2017. Party name list includes ABVP, BAPSA, AISF, AISA, SFI and DSF. AISA, SFI and DSF has formed alliance, making the situation tough for other parties.

JUNSU polls 2017 are being held for the seats of president, vice-president, general secretary and Joint Secretary. President seat has seven candidates, vice-president post is contested by four. Four students are contesting for the post of secretary and six nominations are made for the post of Joint Secretary. The list of candidates has been finalised by the election committee.

JNUSU Election Results 2017

Wiiner Name Post Party
Geeta Kumari President United Left
Simone Zoya Khan Vice President AISA
Duggirala Srikrisha General Secretary Left
Shubhanshu Singh Joint Secretary Left

The JNU Election Results 2017 will be declared after completion of voting. Elections will be held on 8 September and vote counting will begin at 11 September 2017. We are expecting the JNUSU results to come out on same day or next day. Many candidates are fighting on all four seats of central panel. It will be turning point of lives of many candidates who wants to mark their presence in politics. It will change many things in Jawaharlal Nehru University campus and students of JNU are looking forward to declaration of 2017 results.

JNUSU Elections Schedule 2017

JNUSU schedule for 2017 elections is shared by JNU, and the list contains all the important dates. It was waited for a long time by various participants as their preparation starts according to the dates. Ever since the political season started, various candidates and parties has started their efforts to gain more student support. They have reached out to various students of Jawaharlal Nehru University to have them at their sides. After they have got the exact dates after release of schedule, they have accelerated their political campaign.

Poll Events (Schedule) Date And Time
Last date for receipt of the Nomination Papers Tuesday, 29 August, 2017 till 5:00 PM
Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations Wednesday, 30 August, 2017 10 AM to 01:00 PM
Publication of final list of Candidates Wednesday, 30 August, 2017
Presidential Debate for Polls Wednesday, 6 September, 2017
Date of Election Friday, 8 September, 2017
Timings of Voting Day Classes: 09:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Evening Classes: 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM
Counting of Votes – JNUSU Results 2017 Monday, 11 September

Voter list was displayed on 27 August so that Jawaharlal Nehru University’s students can see their names and inform the election committee for any issues. Hence the next day was booked for correction in the voter list. Nomination forms were also issued on 28 August itself. After which nomination filing for candidates started on 29 August. Candidates were given the day of 30 August, till 1 PM; if someone wants to withdraw their nomination.
Final candidate list was displayed on 30 August, once the list is finalised. JNU Poll has the provision of conducting presidential debate, and the day of 6th September is chosen for that. There would not be any campaign on 7 September as some gap should be maintained before polling. On 8 September 2017, JNU election voting will begin, and it will be conducted in two shifts. First shift will vote from 9:30 AM to 01:00 PM and the second shift will vote from 2:30 PM to 5:00 PM.

JNUSU Elections Candidates List 2017

The candidate list was finalised on 30 august and hence was displayed by election committee. The list has candidates from all the parties of JNUSU elections. After much efforts and brainstorming by the political parties, they have finalised the candidates. Those candidates filed their nomination and JNUSU displayed the list after their verification. JNUSU candidate list for ABVP, BAPSA, AISF and AISA-SFI-DSF alliance is shown here along with candidates contesting on president seat:
Party Name Candidates
ABVP Nidhi Tripathi(Presidential Candidate)
ABVP Durgesh
ABVP Nikunj Makwana
ABVP Pankaj Keshri
BAPSA Shabana Ali(Presidential Candidate)
BAPSA Subodh Kunwer
BAPSA Karam Bidyanath
BAPSA Vinod Kumar
AISF Aparajitha Raja(Presidential Candidate)
Independent Gaurav Kumar(Presidential Candidate)
Independent Mohammad Farooque Alam(Presidential Candidate)
AISA-SFI-DSF Geeta Kumari(Presidential Candidate)
AISA-SFI-DSF Simon Zoya Khan
AISA-SFI-DSF Duggirala Srikrishna
AISA-SFI-DSF Shubhansu Singh

Also check DUSU Elections 2017

India OnGo

Hello Visitors. I hope you are getting desired information on this website. I am the founder, content creator, editor, administrator of this website. i created this website in 2015 to aim to provide accurate information to the visitors. I am in this field for more than 10+ years and trying to provide information with accuracy and references. If you find any wrong information in the content, please write and email to me from contact page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.