Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency Results 2016

Bhabanipur (Bhawanipore) is the assembly seat of Mamta Banerjee. She is the supreme of TMC (All India Trinamool Congress) and current Chief Minister of West Bengal. She won this seat in 2011 by poll elections.

Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency Results 2016

Mamta Banerjee (TMC) has won by 25301 votes

Candidate Party Votes
MAMATA BANERJEE All India Trinamool Congress 65520
DEEPA DASMUNSHI Indian National Congress 40219
CHANDRA KUMAR BOSE Bharatiya Janata Party 26299
NIRMAL KANTI SAMADDAR Bahujan Samaj Party 669
PINKY TIWARI Independent 604
SAUGATA GUPTA Independent 409
NARAYAN DAS Independent 262
INDRANEEL MITRA Independent 184
KIRAN KAUR Independent 175
MALAY GUHA ROY Independent 158
None of the Above None of the Above 2461

Bhabanipur Bye Election Result 2011

Party Candidate Votes
AITMC Mamata Banerjee 73,635
CPI(M) Nandini Mukherjee 19,422
Independent Sujoy Krishna Bhadra 809
Indian Justice Party Ganesh Chandra Singh 488
Independent D. K. Sharma 422
Independent Jayanta Dutta 288
Total Votes 95,064

Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency Past Results

Election Constituency Name of M.L.A. Party Name
1951 Bhawanipur Mira Dutta Gupta INC
Kalighat Manikuntala Sen CPI
1957 Bhawanipur Siddhartha Shankar Ray INC
Kalighat Manikuntala Sen CPI
1962 Bhawanipur Siddhartha Shakar Ray IND
Kalighat Beva Mitra INC
1967 Beva Mitra INC
1969 Sadhan Gupta CPI (M)
1971 Rathin Talukdar INC
1972 Rathin Talukdar INC
2011 Bhabanipur Subrata Bakshi TMC
2011 by-election Bhabanipur Mamata Banerjee TMC

It is interesting to see the Vidhan Sabha Results of Bhabanipur seat.

India OnGo

Hello Visitors. I hope you are getting desired information on this website. I am the founder, content creator, editor, administrator of this website. i created this website in 2015 to aim to provide accurate information to the visitors. I am in this field for more than 10+ years and trying to provide information with accuracy and references. If you find any wrong information in the content, please write and email to me from contact page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.