DUSU Elections 2016, NSUI, ABVP Candidates Votes and Results

DUSU Elections 2016 is going to be held on 09 September, 2016 (Friday). Both of the major parties of Delhi University have declared their candidates for Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) election. The DUSU elections are held for the post of DUSU President, Vice President, Secretary and Joint Secretary.
Updates:  ABVP wins the positions of President, Vice President & Secretary for DU. NSUI wins position of Joint SecretaryCounting of votes has been started.

DUSU Polls Winner List

Post Winner Name (Party) Votes Runner UP Name (Party) Votes Margin
President Amit Tanwar -ABVP (16357 votes) Nikhil Yadav – NSUI (11677 votes) 4680
Vice President Priyanka Chhawri -ABVP (15592 votes) Arjun Chaprana – NSUI (13137 votes) 2455
Secretary Ankit Sangwan –ABVP (15518 votes) Vinita Dhaka – NSUI (14135 votes) 1383
Joint Secretary Mohit Garid -NSUI (16256 votes) Vishal Yadav -ABVP (13790 votes) 2466

As per the DU sources, this time voting percentage is very low in morning shifts (approximately 35.89%) as compare to last year (44.3%). Morning and Evening voting data is being compiled. Results will be declared tomorrow (10 September 2016), counting of votes will started at 7.30 in the morning.

DUSU Elections 2016 - Main Fight between NSUI and ABVP
DUSU Elections 2016 – Main Fight between NSUI and ABVP

DUSU Elections Schedule 2016

Know about Delhi University Students Union election schedule. The polls will be held on 9 September 2016.

Events Date and Time
Last date for receipt of the Nomination Papers Thursday, 01 September, 2016 till 03:00 PM
Scrutiny of Nomination Papers Thursday,01 September, 2016 at 03:15 PM
Publication of list of duly Nominated Candidates Thursday, 01 September, 2016 fill 06:00 PM
Last date and time for submission of Security Deposit (Bank Drafts) Friday, 02 September, 2016 till 03:00 PM
Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations Saturday, 03 September, 2016 till 12:00 Noon
Publication of final list of Candidates Saturday, 03 September, 2016 till 05:00 PM
Date of Election Friday, 09 September, 2016
Timings of Voting Day Classes 08:30 AM to 12:30 PM Evening Classes : 03:00 PM to 07:00 PM
Counting of Votes 10, September 2016 at 07.30 A.M (Community Hall, Police Lines, Kingsway Camp)

The DUSU election result date has announced. We will try to catch updates and live result of DUSU elections 2016.

ABVP Candidate List for DUSU 2016

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has declared candidates for all four posts of DUSU polls. ABVP is the student wing of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Name Post Ballot No
Amit Tanwar President 1
Priyanka Chhawri Vice President 4
Ankit Sangwan Secretary 2
Vishal Yadav Joint Secretary 3

NSUI Candidate List for DUSU 2016

National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) has also declared the candidates for upcoming DUSU elections. NSUI is the student wing of Indian National Congress (INC).

Name Post Ballot No
Nikhil Yadav President 5
Arjun Chaprana Vice President 2
Vinita Dhaka Secretary 3
Mohit Garid Joint Secretary 2

List of all Candidates with Votes for the Post of President

Ballot No. Name of Candidate (College/Instt./Deptt.) Votes
1 Amit Tanwar – PGDAV College 16,537
2 Deepika Malik (W) – Dyal Singh College 2,920
3 Kawalpreet Kaur (W) – Faculty of Law 5,682
4 Navjeet Punia (W) – Miranda House 1,428
5 Nikhil Yadav – Faculty of Law 11,857
6 Priyanka Mathur (W) – Law Centre-I 1,515
7 Shivam Gupta – Shyam Lal College (Evening) 526
NOTA 3,221

List of all Candidates with Votes for the Post of Vice-President

Ballot No. Name of Candidate (College/Instt./Deptt.) Votes
1 Amrita Queen (W) – Sri Venkateswara College 7,644
2 Arjun Chaprana – Department of Buddhist Studies 13,137
3 Monika Choudhary (W) – Shyam Lal College (Evening) 3,348
4 Priyanka (W) – Department of Buddhist Studies 15,592
NOTA 3,924

List of all Candidates with Votes for the Post of Secretary

Ballot No. Name of Candidate (College/Instt./Deptt.) Votes
1 Amish Anjul Verma – South Delhi Campus 8,473
2 Ankit Singh Sangwan – Department of Buddhist Studies 15,518
3 Vinita Dhaka (W) – SPM College for Women 13,833
NOTA 5,616

List of all Candidates with Votes for the Post of Joint-Secretary

Ballot No. Name of Candidate (College/Instt./Deptt.) Votes
1 Ankita Nirmal (W) – Ram Lal Anand College 8,078
2 Mohit Garid – Motilal Nehru College 16,526
3 Vishal Yadav – Department of Buddhist Studies 14,060
NOTA 4,951

Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS) of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has already announced that they will not contest the DUSU polls 2016. In 2015, CYSS unable to win any seat in DUSU elections.

DUSU Elections 2015 Winner Candidates

Post Name Party
President Satendra Awana ABVP
Vice President Sunny Dedha ABVP
Secretary Anjali Rana ABVP
Joint Secretary Chhattarpal Yadav ABVP

*Source: www.du.ac.in

India OnGo

Hello Visitors. I hope you are getting desired information on this website. I am the founder, content creator, editor, administrator of this website. i created this website in 2015 to aim to provide accurate information to the visitors. I am in this field for more than 10+ years and trying to provide information with accuracy and references. If you find any wrong information in the content, please write and email to me from contact page.

3 thoughts on “DUSU Elections 2016, NSUI, ABVP Candidates Votes and Results

  • September 9, 2016 at 19:38

    Best of luck to all contesting candidates

  • September 8, 2016 at 17:23

    All the Best My Gujjar Bro and Sis.. …..Gujjar hi banega


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.