Party Wise Results

PartyWonVote %
Bharatiya Janata Party5746.5%
Indian National Congress1133.5%

Check All Vidhan Sabha Wise Results

Uttarakhand was formed as an independent state on 9th November, 2000. The hill state has seen first assembly election in 2002. Another election was conducted five year later, on 2007. In 2012, INC was the winner of Uttarakhand assembly elections and was elected for forming its government.

Uttarakhand legislative structure is unicameral. It has 70 assembly constituencies and 5 parliamentary constituencies. The Uttarakhand state assembly has 71 assembly members. Out of 71 members, 70 members of assembly are directly elected by Uttarakhand assembly elections and one member represents Anglo-Indian community. Before becoming an independent state in 2000, Uttarakhand was a part of Uttar Pradesh. Under the Uttar Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000, boundary of Uttar Pradesh was revised and Uttarakhand came into existence.

Uttarakhand Assembly Constituencies

Assembly has a regular term of 5 years, if not dissolved due to any specific reason. Assembly election of uttarakhand are generally conducted in single phase. These are very important elections for this hilly state, as the MLAs are elected on the basis of elections results. Uttarakhand assembly is divided on the basis of these seats shown below, for Uttarakhand assembly elections.

Last Updated on 29 July 2018