Chawmanu Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Ashok Mitra KarbariIndian National Congress
2Nirajaoy TripuraCommunist Party Of India Marxist
3Shri Shambu Lal ChakmaBharatiya Janata Party

Tripura Chawmanu Elections Date

Chawmanu election date has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Chawmanu Tripura polling date is 18 February 2018 and results date is 3 March 2018.

Poll EventsDate
Chawmanu Date of Polling18.02.2018 (SUN)
Chawmanu Results Date 03.03.2018 (SAT)

Chawmanu Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201349ChawmanuNirajoyTripuraCPM15870Zaidami TripuraINC14375
200849ChawmanuSri Nirajoy TripuraCPM12329Sri Shyama Charan TripuraINPT11228
200349ChawmanuSyamacharan Tripura INPT10352Gajendra TripuraCPM7277
199849ChawmanuShyamacharan Tripura TUJS8622Purnamohan TripuraCPM7853
199349ChawmanuPurnamohan Tripura CPM10442Shyamacharan TripuraTJS4428
198849ChawmanuPurna Mohan Tripura CPM9323Shyama Charan TripuraTUS7157
198349ChawmanuPurna Mohan Tripura CPM6662Jadumohan TripuraTUS6598
197749ChawmanuPurna Mohan TripuraCPM4613Shyama Charan TripuraTUS1587
197248ChawmanuPurna Mohan TirpuraCPM3164Ghanshyam DewanINC2189

Map Showing Chawmanu Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 10, February 2018