About Tripura

Tripura is one of the smallest state of India and it is located in northeast India. neighbours of Tripura state are Bangladesh, Assam and Mizoram. It is third smallest state of India and an area of the state are just 10,491.69 Sqkm. Capital of the state is Agartala and it is also the most populous city of the state. It was formed on 21 January 1972. Population of Tripura state is 3,671,032 as per 2011 census.

Tripura Elections 2018 Date and Schedule

Full schedule of Tripura state is announced by ECI already. As per the Tripura election schedule, Polling date is 18 Feb 2018 and complete results will be announced on 3 March 2018 along with Nagaland and Meghalaya. Whole table is shared below.

Poll EventsDate
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification24.01.2018 (WED)
Last Date of Nominations31.01.2018 (WED)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations01.02.2018 (THU)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures03.02.2018 (SAT)
Date of Polling18.02.2018 (SUN)
Date of Counting - Tripura Results03.03.2018 (SAT)
Date before which election shall be completed05.03.2018 (MON)

Tripura Elections 2018

2018 Elections are due in Tripura state in the month of February. Election campaigns of all the political parties are in full swing as polling date is very near. Election Commission of India has already announced the Tripura election schedule as per their notification. Tripura state has total 60 assembly constituencies and polling will be held for these seats of the Tripura Vidhan Sabha.

Current term of Tripura Assembly is valid till 14 March 2018 and elections are mandatory in the state. Out of 60 seats of Tripura, 10 are reserved for schedule caste and 20 are reserved for schedule tribes. The total number of electors as per final roll are 25,69,216. 3214 polling stations are created in the state for smooth elections. EVM with VVPAT will be used in these elections. Voting date is 18 February 2018 (Sunday) and Tripura results date is 3 March 2018 (Saturday).

Check Tripura Assembly Constituency Result.

Main Political Parties in Tripura

Main political parties of Tripura are Indian National Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party. BJP and INC are the major national parties along with some minor national parties like Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM), Communist Party of India (CPI), Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP), All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) and Trinamool Congress (TMC). Regional parties are Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT), etc.

Tripura Elections Results 2013

In 2013 elections, Communist Party of India (Marxist) won easily here. They won 49 seats out of 60 seats of Tripura Vidhan Sabha. Congress party manage to win only 10 seats and Communist Party of India (CPI) won only 1 seat.
Political Party NameSeats Won
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI M)49
Indian National Congress (INC)10
Communist Party of India (CPI)1

Last Updated on 21 January 2018