Sabang Election Result 2017 - Sabang By Poll Results 2017

Sabang assembly constituency is among 293 constituencies of West Bengal. Sabang by elections are scheduled in the month of December this year and all the political parties has been preparing for it.

74.89% votes were polled in the election. Results will be announced on 24th December 2017.

Sabang By Election 2017 Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Gita Rani BhuniaAll India Trinamool CongressWinner

Sabang By Election 2017 Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Gita Rani BhuniaAll India Trinamool Congress
2Antara BhattacharyaBharatiya Janata Party

Sabang Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

Sabang Vidhan Sabha by poll elections schedule is out, and the polling will take place on 21 December 2017. Sabang by poll election result declaration will happen on 24 December 2017. The vote counting generally starts at 8 AM and results will be shared till evening. Sabang candidiates are already announced by the various parties. The seat was left vacant, hence election commission decided to conduct the Sabang By polls to fill the vacancy of Sabang MLA.

Election EventsDates
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification27.11.2017 (MON)
Last Date of Nominations04.12.2017 (MON)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations05.12.2017 (TUE)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures07.12.2017 (THU)
Date of Poll21.12.2017 (THU)
Date of Counting24.12.2017 (SUN)
Date before which election shall be completed26.12.2017 (TUE)

Sabang Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2016226SabangManas Ranjan BhuniaINC126987Nirmal GhoshTMC77820
2011226SabangManas Ranjan BhuniaINC98755Rampada SahooCPM85571
2006216SabangManas Ranjan BhuniaINC68592Tushar Kanti LayaCPI(M)62079
2001216SabangTushar Kanti LayaCPM62611Manas Ranjan BhuniaINC56354
1996216SabangBangal MakhanlalIND60453Manas BhuniaINC59628
1991216SabangManas Ranjan BhuniaINC53485Gouranga SamantaCPM50414
1987216SabangManas Ranjan BhuniaINC45376Hare Krishna SamantaCPM42261
1982216SabangManas BhuniaINC34815Hemanta Kumar JanaIND34185
1977216SabangGouranga SamantaBBC19730Surya Kanta MahapatraJNP13425
1962186SabangAditya Kumar BakuraINC25535Gouranga Chandra SamantaIND22636
1957114SabangGopal Chandra Das AdhikariINC18882Gauranga Chandra SamantaBJS13401
195172SabangGopal Chandra Das AdhikaryINC11454Gouranga Chandra SamantaIND10474

Last Updated on 23 December 2017