Results Declared: Results are shared here.

Manjinder Singh Sirsa of BJP won here with lead of 14652 votes, result declared.

Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 17, Entered Round:- 17
Total Electors:- 168026, Total Votes Polled:- 78091
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
MANJINDER SINGH SIRSABharatiya Janata Party4060251.99
A. MEENAKSHI CHANDELA A.Indian National Congress2595033.23
HARJEET SINGHAam Aadmi Party1024313.12
HARDEEP SINGHIndependent2250.29
DEVINDER SINGH NAGIPurvanchal Mahapanchayat2190.28
LALIT TAAKAll India Forward Bloc2110.27
None of the AboveNone of the Above6410.82

About Rajouri Garden Assembly Constituency

Rajouri Garden assembly constituency is among one of the 70 seats of Delhi Assembly. It falls under West Delhi parliamentary constituency and it is located in West Delhi.

Rajouri Garden Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

By poll in Rajouri Garden Assembly Constituency are scheduled for 09 April 2017 and the result of Rajouri Garden Vidhan Sabha seat will be declared on 13 April 2017 after the counting of votes. Rajouri Garden assembly seat was vacant after the resignation of the current MLA of Aam Aadmi Party Jarnail Singh from Rajouri Garden seat. He went to Punjab for contesting in Punjab Vidhan Sabha from Lambi Assembly seat. However, he lost the Lambi elections and remains on third spot, followed by Shri Parkash Singh and current CM of Punjab Shri Amarinder Singh.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Rajouri Garden By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
Harjeet SinghAam Aadmi Party
Meenakshi ChandelaCongress
Manjinder Singh SirsaBJP
Lalit TaakAIFB
Devinder Singh NagiPMP
Hardeep SinghIND

Tharad Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201727Rajouri GardenManjinder Singh SirsaBJP40602A. Meenakshi Chandela A.INC25950
201527Rajouri GardenJarnail SinghAAP54916Manjinder Singh SirsaSAD44880
201327Rajouri GardenManjinder Singh SirsaSAD41721A Dhanwati ChandelaINC30713
200827Rajouri GardenA Dayanand ChandilaINC31130Avtar Singh HitSAD(M)31084
2004By PollsRajouri GardenRamesh LambaINC19193Ramesh KhannaBJP15544
200315Rajouri GardenAjay MakanINC39515Sarabjit SinghBJP15028
199815Rajouri GardenAjay MakanINC36060Sashi Prabha AryaBJP16763
199315Rajouri GardenAjay MakanINC28075Manohar Lal KumarBJP24524
198317Rajouri GardenSubhash AryaBJP17074H.P. MalhotraINC15925
197717Rajouri GardenHarbhagwan AroraJNP17746Hari SinghINC10875

Last Updated on 09 April 2017