Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018

The current political scenrio is quite tensed these days as we are about to have Rajasthan elections in coming days. There are total number of 200 constituencies in the state of Rajasthan. All the party members of various political parties have fasten their seat belts to prepare themselves for this big political event. BJP is the ruling party there and Vasundhara Raje is the current CM. There have been many instances of disturbance in the state in recent times. We may see the impact of such incidents in upcoming election. Congress is the main opposition party and they may try to encash it.

The Rajasthan Elections will be carried out in coming months. Last elections were really good for the ruling party as they won with a huge margin. They managed to get assembly elections saw a majority of 163 seats. It was a one sided win, with no scope for the oppostition. Congress just got 21 seats, and the margin was of 142 seats. This is a big margin for Congress to cover and come back as the winner in the state. Vasundhara Raje might be the candidate of Rajasthan Elections 2018. The notification of election is still awaited and we may get it anytime now.

Rajasthan Election Date 2018

Poll EventsRajasthan (All 200 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification02.11.2018 (FRIDAY)
Last Date of Nominations09.11.2018 (FRIDAY)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations12.11.2018 (MONDAY)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures14.11.2018 (WEDNESDAY)
Date of Poll28.11.2018 (WEDNESDAY)
Date of Counting11.12.2018 (TUESDAY)
Date before which election shall be completed13.12.2018 (THURSDAY)

Among BJP and Congress, any party can get the CM post as they both have equal possibilities. The main face of BJP is Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of country. He campains for BJP in almost every election and his track record is quite impressive. However, the CM candidate will mainly influence the voter's interest. All the 200 constituency of the state are quite important as every seat decides the winner.

Among the main contenders, Congress was also try to get this state as it is losing its charm in national politics these days. Winning a elections, in Rajasthan state would boost their confidence. The party won only 21 seats, in last elections, we feel they need to work really hard to win the upcoming Rajasthan election 2018.

Rajasthan Elections Political Parties

There have been elections in the state since 1952. The first Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Chunav was won by INC and the party kept on winning until 1977. The emerging party, JP, led by Bhairo Singh Shekhwat won the 1977 elections. BJP made the first government in 1990, it managed to do it by making alliance with JD. INC got its CM seat back in Rajasthan during 1998 elections. After that, both the parties have taken turn one by one until now.

Party Name
Indian National Congress (INC
Bharatiya Janata party (BJP)
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
Communist party of India - Marxist(CPI - M)
Communist party of India (CPI)

Political Facts about Rajasthan

Rajasthan Political Facts
Parlimentary Constituencies25
Assembly Constituencies200
Ruling PartyBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Opposition PartyIndian National Congress (INC)
Current Chief MinisterVasundhara Raje
Leader of Opposition-
GovernorKalyan Singh
Chief Electoral OfficerDr Govind Sharma

Last Updated on 07 October 2018

Rajasthan State Location Google Map