Shahkot Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1RATTAN SINGHAam Aadmi Party
2Hardev Singh LadiIndian National Congress
3NAIB SINGH KOHARShiromani Akali Dal

Assembly seat no 32 of Punjab is ready to face by poll on 28 May 2018. Shahkot by elections are happening on this seat due to sudden death of current MLA of this Ajit Singh Kohar of Shiromani Akali Dal in February 2018. Last election were held in Punjab in 2017 and Congress won these elections with a majority under the leadership of current state CM Dr Arminder Singh. Now after the death of SAD leader, this party is trying hard to retain this seat and ruling party Congress wants to increase his tally. Shahkot election results will be declared on 31 May 2018 after the voting which is scheduled on 28 May 2018. We are covering live Shahkot election results along with the vote counting.

12 Candidates are in the race for this Vidhan Sabha seat. Main contest is expected to be in between Indian National Congress, Shiromani Akali Dal and Aam Aadmi Party. Hardev Singh Ladi (Congress), Naib Singh Kohar (SAD) and Rattan Singh of AAP are the main candidates in this election. 5 independent candidates are also contesting for Shahkot seat.

Shahkot Assembly Election 2017 Results Candidate Wise with Votes

Punjab - Shahkot
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
AJIT SINGH KOHARShiromani Akali Dal46913
HARDEV SINGH LADIIndian National Congress42008
BACHITTAR SINGHCommunist Party of India (Marxist)903
GURBAX KAURIndependent684
TARA SINGH GILLBahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)644
SULAKHAN SINGHShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)547
GURCHARAN SINGHIndian Krantikari Lehar299
PAL SINGHAll India Trinamool Congress222
None of the AboveNone of the Above849

Assembly Wise Results

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201232ShahkotAjit Singh KoharSAD55875Col. C D Singh KambojINC50440
1962103ShahkotDalip SinghAD14208Sant RamINC14040

Last Updated on 29 July 2018