Lambi Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Parkash SinghShiromani Akali DalWinner
Amarinder SinghIndian National CongressRunner Up

Lambi Assembly Election 2017 Results Candidate Wise with Votes

Punjab - Lambi
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
PARKASH SINGHShiromani Akali Dal66375
AMARINDER SINGHIndian National Congress43605
JARNAIL SINGHAam Aadmi Party21254
BALJINDER SINGHShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)531
MANMANDER SINGHAapna Punjab Party391
None of the AboveNone of the Above1101

Assembly Wise Results

Lambi Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Jarnail SinghAam Aadmi Party
2Harpreet SinghBahujan Samaj Party
3Amarinder SinghIndian National Congress
4Parkash SinghShiromani Akali Dal

About Lambi Elections 2017

Lambi is one of the main assembly constituency of Punjab. All the heavyweight of Punjab elections are contesting on Lambi assembly seat in 2017 elections. Captain Amarinder Singh is the CM candidate of congress for Punjab, he is fighting election from Lambi constitunecy seat.

The current CM is Parkash Singh Badal of BJP+SAD alliance, Lambi has been his electoral assembly since past years and he is contesting on Lambi 2017 elections as well. He is the CM candidate of SAD+BJP alliance for Punjab. AAp is new in Punjab assembly elections 2017, their CM candidate Jarnail Singh is also contesting from Lambi. From this scenario, it seems like next CM of Punjab would be from Lambi.

Lambi Candidates List 2017

S. No.Name Of CandidateParty
1Jarnail SinghAAP
2Amarinder SinghINC
3Parkash SinghSAD
4Gurmeet Singh RanghretaPLP
5Baljinder SinghSAD(M)
6Manmander SinghAPP

Lambi Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting - Results
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)04 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

You might also like to know

Candidate List
Punjab Elections 2017
List of Punjab Assembly Constituencies
Punjab Opinion Poll

Lambi Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201283LambiParkash Singh BadalSAD67999Maheshinder SinghINC43260
2007107LambiParkash Singh BadalSAD56282Mahesh Inder SinghINC47095
2002108LambiParkash Singh BadalSAD50545Maheshinder SinghIND26616
1997108LambiParkash Singh BadalSAD52963Gurnam Singh Abul - KhuranaINC24235
1992108LambiGurnam Singh Abul KhuranaINC16170Notej SinghBSP7071
1985108LambiHardipinder SinghSAD31561Balwinder SinghINC24174
1980108LambiHardipinder SinghSAD33144Gurdarshan SinghINC(I)22463
1977108LambiGurdas SinghSAD27938Gurdashan SinghINC18658
19694LambiDana RamCPI15714Charan SinghBJS11385
19674LambiS. ChandINC11982D. RamCPI8327
196279LambiUjagar SinghINC18160Teja SinghAD18149

Last Updated on 29 July 2018