Phulpur Bye Election 2018 Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Nagendra Pratap Singh PatelSamajwadi PartyWinner
Kaushlendra Singh PatelBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

In Uttar Pradesh, by elections are scheduled to held on two seats Phulpur and Gorakhpur. Phulpur bypoll elections are held because Keshav Prasad Maurya vacate this seat to take as a oath of Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. In 2017 elections, Bharatiya Janata Party won the assembly elections by a very good margin. BJP officials elected Keshav Prasad Maurya as a deputy CM and this seat left vacate after that. Now Election Commission of India released a notification to fill this seat. Below is the complete schedule along with Phulpur elections results 2018 date.

Phulpur Bye Election 2018 Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Kaushlendra Singh PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Nagendra Pratap Singh PatelSamajwadi Party
3Manish MishraIndian National Congress

Phulpur Election Schedule 2018

PC No.StateParliamentary ConstituencyDate of PollResult
64Uttar PradeshGorakhpur11 March 201814 March 2018
51Uttar PradeshPhulpur11 March 201814 March 2018

Phulpur byelection date is 11 March and Phulpur results will be declared on 14 March 2018. Phulpur exit polls and opinion polls might be declared by various news agencies like NDTV, ABP, Chanakya News 24, etc after the completion of voting. All the parties are hoping for victory in there favour. For final results we need to wait till 14 March 2018.

Phulpur Lok Sabha Seat Results: List of Current and Previous MPs

YearPC No.PC NameWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPPartyVote
201451PhulpurKeshav Prasad MauryaMBJP503564Dharam Raj Singh PatelSP195256
200951PhulpurKarwariya,Shri Kapil MuniMBSP167542Shyama Charan GuptaSP152964
200451PhulpurAtique AhamadMSP265432Keshari Devi PatelBSP201085
199955PhulpurDharam Raj Singh PatelMSP183282Beni Madhav BindBJP163243
199855PhulpurJang Bahadur Singh PatelMSP216124Beni Madhav BindBJP201604
199655PhulpurJang Bahadur Singh PatelMSP162844Kanshi RamBSP146823
199155PhulpurRam Pujan PatelMJD150640Beni Madho BindBSP91039
198955PhulpurRam Pujan PatelMJD198266Chandrajeet YadavINC165765
198455PhulpurRam Pujan PatelMINC242538Rahman AliLKD127966
198055PhulpurB.D. SinghMJNP(S)145820Kamla BahugunaINC(I)107032
197755PhulpurKamala BahugunaMBLD205038Ram Pujan PatelINC82686
197155PhulpurVishwa Nath Pratap SinghMINC123095B. D. SinghBKD56315
1969Bye PollPhulpurJ.MisraMSSP83855K.D.MalviyaINC61550
196755PhulpurV. L. PanditMINC95306JaneshwarSSP59123
1964Bye PollPhulpurV.L.PanditMINC110549S.JaiswarSSP52529
196256PhulpurJawahar Lal NehruMINC118931Ram Manohar LohiaSOC54360
195737PhulpurJawahar Lal NehruMINC227448Chet RamPSP61322
195737PhulpurMasuriya DinMINC198430Thakur DaBJS47169

Last updated on 10 March 2018