Results Declared: Results are shared here.

Karnataka - Nanjangud
Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 17, Entered Round:- 17
Total Electors:- 201823, Total Votes Polled:- 156315
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
KALALE.N.KESHAVAMURTHYIndian National Congress8621255.15
V. SRINIVASA PRASADBharatiya Janata Party6487841.50
PRADEEPKUMAR. MKarunaadu Party7030.45
H.P. SHESHANNAIndependent6780.43
R. PRASANNA GOLURUIndependent3830.25
B.S. MAHADEVASWAMYIndependent2740.18
D.K. TULASAPPAIndependent2680.17
ANANDA GIndependent2540.16
D. ESHWAR SWABHIMAANIIndependent1980.13
None of the AboveNone of the Above16651.07

About Nanjangud Assembly Constituency

Nanjangud assembly constituency is among one of the 225 seats of Karnataka Assembly. This constituency is located 23 Kilo meters away from Mysuru. The assembly elections are dure in the Karnataka in 2018.

Nanjangud Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

By poll in Nanjangud Assembly Constituency are scheduled for 09 April 2017 and the result of Nanjangud Vidhan Sabha seat will be declared on 13 April 2017 after the counting of votes. Nanjangud assembly seat was vacant after the resignation of the veteran leader of Congress, V Srinivas Prasad from Nanjangud seat. He was unhappy after being dropped from cabinet, which happened in december. After resigning from the INC, he joined BJP and will contest at Nanjangud seat on BJP ticket.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Nanjangud By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
Kalale.N.Keshavamurthy Congress
V. Srinivasa Prasad BJP

Nanjangud Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2017214NanjangudKalale N .KeshavamurthyINC86212V.Srinivasa PrasadBJP64878
2013214NanjangudV.Srinivasa PrasadINC50784Kalale N .KeshavamurthyJD(S)41843
2008214NanjangudV.Srinivasa PrasadINC42867S.MahadevaiahBJP42159
2004118NanjangudAyakumar D TJD(S)46068Mahadev MINC26483
1999118NanjangudM. MahadevINC34701D.T.JayakumarJD(S)26703
1994118NanjangudD.T. JayakumarJD56513M. MahadevINC27097
1989118NanjangudM. MahadevuINC36176D. T. JayakumarJD23525
1985118NanjangudD. T. Jaya KumarJNP29644M. LingannaINC25382
1983118NanjangudM. MahadevINC19124K. NarasegowdaJNP19079
1978118NanjangudK.B.ShivaiahINC(I)19639Puttaveer TharakJNP12854
1972111NanjangudK. B. ShiviahINC16334SlrikantaiahNID9212
1967111NanjangudL. SrikantaiahIND12787N. RachiahINC8695
1962198NanjangudN. RachaiahINC14855L. SrikantaiahIND12070
1957159NanjangudP. MahadevaiahINC15391B. N. S. AradhyaPSP8955

Last Updated on 13 April 2017