Shella Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Leston WanswettPeople's Democratic FrontLeading

Shella Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Mr. Jrop Sing NongkhlawBharatiya Janata Party
2Batyngshain Laitmon RyngngaIndian National Congress
3Sainkupar RiahtamNational People's Party
4Leston WanswettPeople's Democratic Front
5Donkupar RoyUnited Democratic Party
6Wellborn BynnudIndependent

Meghalaya Shella Elections Date 2018

Shella election date has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Shella Meghalaya polling date is 27 February 2018 and results date is 3 March 2018.

Poll EventsDate
Shella Date of Polling27.02.2018 (SUN)
Shella Results Date 03.03.2018 (SAT)

Shella Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201326ShellaDonkupar RoyUDP5940Leston WanswettIND5585
200830ShellaDr. Donkupar RoyUDP4238Leston WanswettINC3299
200330ShellaDonkupar Roy UDP3145Pyndapborthiaw SaibonKHNAM2923
199830ShellaDonkupar Roy UDP3773G.Granderson SyiemliehINC2962
199330ShellaDonkupar Roy IND3905G. Granderson SyemliehINC3163
198830ShellaDonkupar Roy IND2110S. Galmender Singh LyngdohHPU1692
198330ShellaS. Galmendar Singh Lyngdoh AHL2186R. Wester TiewsohPDC1865
197830ShellaStanley D.D.Nichols Roy AHL2174R.Wester TiewshohIND1395
197233ShellaStanely D D Nochols RoyAHL2798Pros Erly Chandra ChyneIND1516

Map Showing Shella Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 29 July 2018