Rongjeng Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Jim M SangmaNational People's PartyLeading

Rongjeng Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Mr. Rikman MominBharatiya Janata Party
2Sengnam MarakIndian National Congress
3Jim M SangmaNational People's Party
4Desang M. SangmaNationalist Congress Party
5Bartush M. MarakUnited Democratic Party
6Janseng R. MarakIndependent
7Mettrinson G. MominIndependent
8Olpiash N. ArenghIndependent
9Rapiush Ch SangmaIndependent
10Sujit SangmaIndependent
11Walseng M. SangmaIndependent

Meghalaya Rongjeng Elections Date 2018

Rongjeng election date has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Rongjeng Meghalaya polling date is 27 February 2018 and results date is 3 March 2018.

Poll EventsDate
Rongjeng Date of Polling27.02.2018 (SUN)
Rongjeng Results Date 03.03.2018 (SAT)

Rongjeng Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201342RongjengSengnam MarakINC6709Sabina D SangmaIND3923
200839RongjengShri.Desang M.SangmaNCP7891Shri.Sengnam MarakINC4580
200339RongjengPredickson G. Momin IND5998Ashutosh MarakNCP3634
199839RongjengSujit Sangma INC5483Pleander G.MominUDP2944
199339RongjengSwajit Sangma IND5006Pleander G. MominINC3502
198839RongjengPleander G. Momin HPU1884Sujit SangmaIND1611
198339RongjengNihimson Sangma INC1716Pleander G. MominIND1361
197839RongjengPleander G. Momin INC1462Gothickson G. MominAHL1360
197243RongjengPleander Gare MominIND1085Gornel MarakAHL380

Map Showing Rongjeng Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 29 July 2018