Jirang Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Lamboklang MylliemPeople's Democratic FrontLeading

Jirang Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Mr. BadhokNongmaliehBharatiya Janata Party
2Witness Day SancleyIndian National Congress
3Sosthenes SohtunNational People's Party
4Bity JyrwaNationalist Congress Party
5Lamboklang MylliemPeople's Democratic Front
6Comfort DoloiIndependent

Meghalaya Jirang Elections Date 2018

Jirang election date has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Jirang Meghalaya polling date is 27 February 2018 and results date is 3 March 2018.

Poll EventsDate
Jirang Date of Polling27.02.2018 (SUN)
Jirang Results Date 03.03.2018 (SAT)

Jirang Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201310JirangLamboklang MylliemNESDP10336Barnabas NongbahINC7840
200811JirangJ. Dringwell RymbaiUDP5830William MynsongINC4350
200311JirangJ.Dringwel Rymbai INC3888Artist RaneeUDP2687
199811JirangJ.D. Rymbai INC7058Micheal Giri DkharUDP3540
199311JirangJ. Dhringwell Rymbai INC5998Michael Giri DkharHPU3769
198811JirangJ. Dringwell Rymbai INC2095Gerson LyngdohHPU1677
198311JirangGerson Lyngdoh HPD1789J. Dringwell RymbaiINC1457
197811JirangSnomick Kalwing INC1750Gerson LyngdohHPD1288

Map Showing Jirang Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 29 July 2018