Chokpot Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Lazarus SangmaIndian National CongressLeading

Chokpot Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Lazarus SangmaIndian National Congress
2Secondson A. SangmaNational People's Party
3Bluebell R. SangmaIndependent
4Leoberth R. SangmaIndependent

Meghalaya Chokpot Elections Date 2018

Chokpot election date has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Chokpot Meghalaya polling date is 27 February 2018 and results date is 3 March 2018.

Poll EventsDate
Chokpot Date of Polling27.02.2018 (SUN)
Chokpot Results Date 03.03.2018 (SAT)

Chokpot Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201359ChokpotClifford MarakGNC5558Phillipole D. MarakNPP5073
200853ChokpotMasonsing SangmaNCP3888Clifford MarakGNC2935
200353ChokpotMasonsing M. Sangma NCP5122Clifford R. MarakGNC3068
199853ChokpotClifford R. Marak GNC4868Masonsing M. SangmaINC4411
199353ChokpotMasonsing Sangma INC4582Clifford R. MarakHPU3138
198853ChokpotClifford R. Marak HPU3116Jinjar N. SangmaINC2927
198353ChokpotClifford Marak IND1690Masonsing SangmaINC1517
197853ChokpotJackman Marak AHL2144Greendash R. MarkaINC1800
197240ChokpotJackman MarakAHL1583Greendash R, MarakIND644

Map Showing Chokpot Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 29 July 2018