Dr. Mukul Sangma is the current winner of this assembly seat. In February 2018 election, he contested from two seats and won both of them. He won from Ampati and Songsak assembly seats in previous election. Now the former chief minister of this northern state decide to left the Ampati seat and choose to stay with the Songsak seat. Therefore, by elections are scheduled to be held on Ampati assembly constituency seat. Ampati by poll date is 28 May 2018 and Ampati by election results will be declared on 31 May 2018.

Clement G. Momin of National People's Party is in the race against Indian National Congress candidate Miani D Shira. Subhankar Koch is the independent candidate from this seat.

Ampati Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1CLEMENT G. MOMINNational People's Party
2MIANI D. SHIRAIndian National Congress

Ampati Assembly Result Feb 2018

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Dr. Mukul SangmaIndian National CongressWinner

Ampati Past Results

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201353AmpatiDr. Mukul SangmaINC15031Clement G. MominNPP5935

Map Showing Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on