Tumkur City Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri G.B. Jyothi GaneshBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Tumkur City Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri G.B. Jyothi GaneshBharatiya Janata Party
2Dr. Rafeeq Ahmed S.Indian National Congress

Karnataka Tumkur City Election Dates 2018

Tumkur City election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Tumkur City result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Tumkur City24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Tumkur City Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Tumkur City Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Tumkur City Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013132Tumkur CityDr Rafeeq Ahmed S.INC43681G.B. Jyothi GaneshKJP40073
2008132Tumkur CityS. Shivanna SogaduBJP39435Rafiq AhmedINC37486

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018