Sorab Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri Kumar BangarappaBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Sorab Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Kumar BangarappaBharatiya Janata Party
2Raju M. TallurIndian National Congress

Karnataka Sorab Election Dates 2018

Sorab election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Sorab result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Sorab24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Sorab Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Sorab Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Sorab Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013116SorabS.Madhu BangarappaJD(S)58541H.HalappaKJP37316
2008116SorabH. HalappaBJP53552S. Kumara BangarappaINC32499
2004166SorabKumar Bangarappa S INC44677Madhu Bangarappa SBJP32748
1999166SorabS Kumara Bangarappa INC38773K B PrakashIND26278
1996By PollsSorabS. Kumar Bangarappa KCP44689M.R. Patil BJP12108
1994166SorabS. Bangarappa KCP45641Basur Chandrappa GowdaIND27171
1989166SorabS. Bangarappa INC41648Edooru ParashuramappaJD27107
1985166SorabS. Bangarappa INC38102Prapulla MadhukarJNP17491
1983166SorabS. Bangarappa JNP37081Kagodu ThimmappaINC20559
1978166SorabS. Bangarappa INC(I)32426S. NagappaJNP10131
1972158SorabS. BangarappaSOP22537R. C. PatilINC15243
1967158SorabS. BanagarappaSSP25724M. P. EswarappaINC14990

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018