Kapu Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri Lalaji MendanBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Kapu Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Lalaji MendanBharatiya Janata Party
2Vinay Kumar SorakeIndian National Congress

Karnataka Kapu Election Dates 2018

Kapu election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Kapu result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Kapu24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Kapu Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Kapu Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Kapu Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013121KapuVinay Kumar SorakeINC52782Lalaji R.MendonBJP50927
2008121KapuLalaji R. MendonBJP45961Vasantha V. SalianINC44994

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018