Hunsur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Ramesh KumarBharatiya Janata Party
2H.P. ManjunathIndian National Congress

Karnataka Hunsur Election Dates 2018

Hunsur election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Hunsur result date is 15 May 2018.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Hunsur24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Hunsur Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Hunsur Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Hunsur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2008212HunsurH.P ManjunathaINC57497Chikkamadu.SJD(S)42456
2004123HunsurDeve Gowda Gt JD(S)60258Chikkamadu SINC46126
1999123HunsurV Papanna BJP35046Chikkamadu SIND32256
1994123HunsurC.H. Vijayashankar BJP35973V. PapannaJD33122
1991By PollsHunsurS,ChikkamaduINC33467VijayashankarBJP29536
1989123HunsurChandraprabha Urs INC51086Kariyappa Gowda D.JD18349
1985123HunsurH. L. Thimmegowda JNP33516Chandraprabha UrsINC31116
1983123HunsurChandra Prabha JNP50951Prema Kumar H. N.INC15363
1978123HunsurD.Devaraj Urs INC(I)36766H.L. ThimmegowdaJNP24711
1972117HunsurU. Kariyappa GowdaINC25711H. Hombe GowdaNCO11960
1967117HunsurD. V. DevarajINC23420ThimmappaIND15583
1962204HunsurD. Devaraj UrsINC0Uncontested0
1957163HunsurD. Devaraj UrsINC21259K. LingappaIND19874
1957163HunsurN. RachiahINC20583S. KuntaiahIND13333

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 22 April 2018