Davanagere South Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
S. ShivashankarappaIndian National CongressWinner

Davanagere South Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Yeshwantrao JadhavBharatiya Janata Party
2S. ShivashankarappaIndian National Congress

Karnataka Davanagere South Election Dates 2018

Davanagere South election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Davanagere South result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Davanagere South24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Davanagere South Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Davanagere South Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Davanagere South Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013107Davanagere SouthShamanur Shiv AshankarappaINC66320Karekatte Syed SaifullaJD(S)26162
2008107Davanagere SouthShamanuru ShivashankarappaINC41675Yashwanth Rao JadavBJP35317

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018