Chikmagalur Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri C.T. RaviBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Chikmagalur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri C.T. RaviBharatiya Janata Party
2B.L. ShankarIndian National Congress

Karnataka Chikmagalur Election Dates 2018

Chikmagalur election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Chikmagalur result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Chikmagalur24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Chikmagalur Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Chikmagalur Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Chikmagalur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013125ChikmagalurC T RaviBJP58683K S Shanthe GowdaINC47695
2008125ChikmagalurC.T RaviBJP48915S.L.BhojegowdaJD(S)33831
2004154ChikmagalurRavi Ct BJP57165Sageer Ahmed CrINC32292
1999154ChikmagalurCr Sageer Ahmed INC25707Ct RaviBJP24725
1994154ChikmagalurC.R. Sageer Ahmad INC19823B.K. SundreshCPI18841
1989154ChikmagalurC. R. Sageer Ahamed INC31411S. V. ManjunathJNP(JP)20209
1985154ChikmagalurB. Shankara IND26288C. R. Sageer AhamedINC22938
1983154ChikmagalurH. A. Narayana GowdaJNP26766K. R. Hiriyanna GowdaINC17134
1978154ChikmagalurC. A. Chandre Gowda INC(I)26113B. L. SubbammaJNP18102
1972147ChikmagalurE. E. VazINC21288C. R. ShivanandaNCO7528
1967147ChikmagalurC. M. S. SasthriPSP12397B. L. SubbammaINC10011
1962126ChikmagalurB. L. SubbammaINC9717C. M. S. ShastryPSP6378
195799ChikmagalurA. M. Basava GowdaIND18851M. Huche GowdaINC17041
195799ChikmagalurL. H. Thimma BoviINC17495G. PuttaswamyIND7236

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018