Chickpet Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri Uday GarudacharBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Chickpet Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Uday GarudacharBharatiya Janata Party
2R.V. DevarajIndian National Congress

Karnataka Chickpet Election Dates 2018

Chickpet election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Chickpet result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Chickpet24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Chickpet Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Chickpet Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Chickpet Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2008169ChickpetDr. Hemachandra SagarBJP40252R.V.DevarajINC32971
200479ChickpetMohan P C BJP21404Sathya Narayana Swamy MINC19167
199979ChickpetP C Mohan BJP20636D P SharmaINC15047
1996By PollsChickpetP.S. Prakash JD14430Perikal M. Mallappa INC12800
199479ChickpetDr. Jeevaraj Alva BJP14761Perikal M. MallappaINC13801
198979ChickpetPerikal M. Mallappa INC28167Prof. A. LakshmisagarJD10237
198579ChickpetA. Lakshmisagar JNP22544L. R. AnanthINC16206
198379ChickpetA. Lakshmi Sagar JNP26113M. V. TiwaryINC14692
197879ChickpetA.Lakshmisagar JNP19459M.V.ThiwaryINC(I)14756
197275ChickpetK. M. NagannaJPP8936Kalapanda ThimmaiahINC7714
196775ChickpetV. NagarajIND13884K.M. NagannaIND8835
1962162ChickpetY. RamachandraINC10777K. M. NagannaIND6430
1957136ChickpetG. E. HooverIND10537R. AnantharamanINC9825

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018