Chamundeshwari Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
G T DevegowdaJanata Dal SecularWinner

Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri Gopal RaoBharatiya Janata Party
2SiddaramaiahIndian National Congress
3G T DevegowdaJanata Dal Secular

Karnataka Chamundeshwari Election Dates 2018

Chamundeshwari election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Chamundeshwari result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Chamundeshwari24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Chamundeshwari Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Chamundeshwari Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013215ChamundeshwariG.T. Deve GowdaJD(S)75864M. SathyanarayanaINC68761
2008215ChamundeshwariM. SatyanarayanaINC55828C.N.ManjegowdaBJP41529
2006By PollsChamundeshwariSiddaramaiah E. INC115512Shivabasappa JD(S)115255
2004117ChamundeshwariSiddaramaiah JD(S)90727Revanna Siddaiah LINC58382
1999117ChamundeshwariA.S. Guruswamy INC57107SiddaramaiahJD(S)50907
1994117ChamundeshwariSiddaramaiah JD76823A.S. GuruswamyINC44668
1989117ChamundeshwariRajashekhara Murthy M. INC42892SiddaramaiahJD36483
1985117ChamundeshwariSiddabamaiah JNP33725K. RanganikaINC25454
1983117ChamundeshwariSiddaramaiah IND26614Jayadevaraje Urs, D.INC23110
1978117ChamundeshwariD.Jayadevaraja Urs INC(I)20529M.Rajashekara MurthyJNP19450
1972110ChamundeshwariK. PuttaswamyINC20981K. Javare GowdaIND10849
1967110ChamundeshwariK. PuttaswamyINC15721M. N. ThimmaiahPSP9540

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018