Bangalore South Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sri M. KrishnappaBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Bangalore South Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sri M. KrishnappaBharatiya Janata Party
2R.K. RameshIndian National Congress

Karnataka Bangalore South Election Dates 2018

Bangalore South election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Bangalore South result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Bangalore South24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Bangalore South Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Bangalore South Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Bangalore South Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013176Bangalore SouthM. KrishnappaBJP102207R. Prabhakara ReddyJD(S)72045
2008176Bangalore SouthM KrishnappaBJP71114Sadananda MINC36979
1962181Bangalore SouthD. MunichinnappaIND17441B. BasavalingappaINC11540
1957151Bangalore SouthB. BasavalingappaINC12365B. T. Kempa RajIND5449
1957151Bangalore SouthA. V. Narasimha ReddyINC13702R. Rangappa ReddyIND13452

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018