Bailhongal Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Mahanthesh S. KoujalagiIndian National CongressWinner

Bailhongal Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Dr. Vishwanatha PatilBharatiya Janata Party
2Mahanthesh S. KoujalagiIndian National Congress

Karnataka Bailhongal Election Dates 2018

Bailhongal election date is announced by Election Commission of India. Voting date is 12 May 2018 and Bailhongal result date is 15 May 2018. Total 70% voters cast their votes in 2018 Karnataka elections.

Poll EventsSchedule
Last Date of Nominations in Bailhongal24/04/2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures27/04/2018
Bailhongal Voting Date12/05/18 - Saturday
Bailhongal Results Date15/05/2018 - Tuesday

Bailhongal Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201316BailhongalDr.Vishwanathairanagouda PatilKJP40709Jagadish C. MetgudBJP37088
200816BailhongalMetgud Virupaxi (Jagadish) ChannappaBJP48988Koujalagi Mahantesh ShivanandINC39748
2004194BailhongalJagadish Virupakshi C Matgud BJP48208Koujatagi Mahantesh ShivanandINC36633
1999194BailhongalKoujalagi Manhantesh Shivanand JD(U)25856Sidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaINC20309
1996By PollsBailhongalKoujalagi Mahantesh Shivanand JD33220Bolasheeti Baburao Annappa IND20941
1994194BailhongalKoujalgi Shivanand Hemappa JD43562Gadataranavar Shivabasappa GangappaINC14751
1989194BailhongalKoujalagi Shivanand Hemappa JD28223Patil P. B.INC26464
1985194BailhongalKoujalagi Shivananda Hemappa JNP36544Balekundargi Ramalingappa ChanabassappaINC25766
1983194BailhongalBalekundargi Ramalingappa ChannabasappaINC30957Deyannavar Veerappa KallappaJNP23159
1978194BailhongalBalekundargi Ramlingappa ChanabasappaINC22110Doddagoudar Basavantray BasalingappaINC(I)20764
1972186BailhongalP. B. Arvbali PatilNCO23655B. R. ChanabasappaINC21775
1967186BailhongalB. B. AnnappaINC27656C. S. IrasangappaIND6614

Also Check:

Karnataka Opinion Poll
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
JDS Candidates List
CPI (M) Candidates List
AAP Candidates List

Last Updated on 29 July 2018