Results Declared: Results are shared here.

West Bengal - Kanthi Dakshin
Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 17, Entered Round:- 17
Total Electors:- 208028, Total Votes Polled:- 170622
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
CHANDRIMA BHATTACHARYAAll India Trinamool Congress9536955.89
SOURINDRA MOHAN JANABharatiya Janata Party5284330.97
UTTAM PRADHANCommunist Party of India1742310.21
NABA KUMAR NANDAIndian National Congress22701.33
None of the AboveNone of the Above12410.73

About Kanthi Dakshin Assembly Constituency

Kanthi Dakshin assembly constituency is a part of West Bengal Assembly area. Kanthi Dakshin Vidhan Sabha is among one of the 293 assemblies of West Bengal. The elctions were held recently in 2016. Less than one year later, by poll is needed here.

Kanthi Dakshin Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

Kanthi Dakshin Vidhan Sabha by poll elections are planned on 09 April 2017. Kanthi Dakshin by poll election result will be announced on 13 April. Elections comission will conduct vote countng on the same day of result declaration. All the main parties has already announced their candidate names on this seat. BJP is contesting with Sourindra Mohan Jana, who is party's face here. Naba Kumar Nanda will fight on ticket of Congress party. AITC has decided to go with Chandrima Bhattacharya in these elections.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Kanthi Dakshin By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
Chandrima BhattacharyaAITC
Sourindra Mohan JanaBJP
Naba Kumar NandaINC
Uttam PradhanCPI
Shrabani PahariSUCI(C)

Kanthi Dakshin Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2016216Kanthi DakshinAdhikari DibyenduAITC93359Uttam PradhanCPI59469
2011216Kanthi DakshinDibyendu AdhikariAITC86933Uttam PradhanCPI58296

Last Updated on 13 April 2017