Kangra Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Dr. Rajesh SharmaIndependentWinner
Sanjay ChaudharyBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

Kangra Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sanjay ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party
2Pawan KajalIndian National Congress
3Dr. Rajesh SharmaIndependent

Kangra Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsImportant Dates
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 16.10.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations 23.10.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 24.10.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures26.10.2017 (Thursday)
Kangra Elections Date09.11.2017 (Thursday)
Kangra Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Kangra assembly constituency election date is 9 November 2017. Himachal Pradesh elections 2012 were held on 4 November 2012 and result was declared on 20 December 2012. Kangra election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Kangra candidates list after the announcement from various political parties.

Kangra Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201216KangraPawan KajalIND14632Choudhary Surender KumarINC14069
200749KangraSanjay ChaudharyBSP19017Chaudhary Surender KakuINC17708
200349KangraSurinder KumarINC18836Rattan Lal JagtambaBJP13803
199849KangraVidya Sagar ChaudharyBJP21695Daulat ChaudharyINC14484
199349KangraDaulat RamINC20658Vidya SagarBJP14342
199049KangraVidya SagarBJP24729Hari Krishan ChandINC7899
198549KangraVidya SagarBJP13443Pushpa ChaudharyINC10800
198249KangraVidya SagarBJP15097Surendar PaulINC7388
197749KangraPratap ChaudharyJNP8739Surinder PaulINC6839
197244KangraHari RamINC5430Jagdish ChandIND4457

Also Check:

Himachal Pradesh Results 2017
Himachal Pradesh Assembly Constituencies Results
Himachal Assembly Wise Results
Himachal Opinion Poll 2017
Himachal Exit Poll 2017
HP Candidates List
Congress Candidates List
BJP Candidates List
Gujarat Elections Results 2017

This page will be updated frequently throughout the day to reflect the live results of Kangra assembly election of Himachal Assembly.

Last Updated on 29 July 2018