Results Declared: Results are shared here.

Karnataka - Gundlupet
Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 16, Entered Round:- 16
Total Electors:- 200892, Total Votes Polled:- 174955
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
M.C.MOHAN KUMARI URF GEETHAIndian National Congress9026051.59
C.S.NIRANJAN KUMARBharatiya Janata Party7938345.37
SHIVARAJU.MRepublican Party of India (A)15120.86
M.HONNURAIAHBharatiya Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Janta Party5030.29
MAHADEVA PRASAD.BIndependent3300.19
None of the AboveNone of the Above15960.91

About Gundlupet Assembly Constituency

Gundlupet assembly constituency falls under Karnataka Assembly. It is among 225 assembly seats of Karnataka assembly. The assembly elections are dure in the Karnataka in 2018 and Gundlupet will also have elections along with it.

Gundlupet Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

By poll elections in Gundlupet Assembly Constituency are scheduled to happen on 09 April 2017. Gundlupet election results will be declared on 13 April, vote counting will be done on the same day. After the death of MLA H C Mahadeva Prasad on January 3, Gundlupet assembly seat was left vacant. The candidates are nominated from various parties, for eleections on this seat. C.S.Niranjan Kumar is contesting on BJP ticket and M.C.Mohan Kumari Urf Geetha is contesting on Congress ticket.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Gundlupet By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
M. C. Mohan Kumari Urf Geetha Congress
C. S. Niranjan Kumar BJP
Mahadeva Prasad B IND
M. Shivaramu IND
K. Somashekara IND
Shivaraju M IND
M. Honnuraiah IND

Gundlupet Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2013224GundlupetH.S. Mahadeva PrasadINC73723C.S. NiranjanakumarKJP66048
2008224GundlupetH.S. Mahadeva PrasadINC64824C.S.Niranjan KumarBJP62621
2004121GundlupetH.S. Mahadeva PrasadJD(S)55076Nanjappa HsINC44057
1999121GundlupetH.S. Mahadeva PrasadJD(U)46757Hs NanjappaINC21776
1994121GundlupetH.S. Mahadeva PrasadJD53724C.M. ShivamallappaINC29668
1989121GundlupetK. S. NagarathanammaINC50643H. S. MahadevaprasadJD32587
1985121GundlupetK. S. NagarathnammaINC40857H. S. MahadevaprasadJNP21717
1983121GundlupetK. S. NagarathanammaINC44085H. N. Srikanta SettyJNP25427
1978121GundlupetH.K.ShivarudrappaIND27141K.S. NagarathanammaIND26870
1972115GundlupetK. S. NagarathanammaINC30055B. BasappaNCO20255
1967115GundlupetK. S. NagarathnammaINC30778K. B. JayadevappaIND9355
1962202GundlupetK. S. NagarathnammaIND22765H. K. ShivarudrappaINC20010
1957162GundlupetK. S. NagarathnammaIND24955H. K. ShivarudrapaINC13053

Last Updated on 13 April 2017