Visnagar Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Rushikeshbhai PatelBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Patel Mahendrakumar ShankarlalIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Visnagar Assembly Constituency

Gujarat assembly elections happens after every five year and people selects their state government for the term of next 5 years. Elections are conducted on various seats of assembly constituency. Gujarat has 182 MLA seats, Visnagar is one of those assembly seats. The party proving majority by winning more than 50% of seats gets a chance to form government. The subsequent MLA seats elect their MLA by voting. The public chosen MLA is given responsibility to develop the region and bring the issues in government’s attention. Visnagar has around 2 lakh voters and it has been part of Gujarat Vidhan sabha since its formation. First elections happened in 1962, when INC won with flying colors. After that it slowly became BJP favoring seats, this statement can be supported by the fact that BJP has won last five consecutive elections.

Visnagar Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Rushikeshbhai PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Patel Mahendrakumar ShankarlalIndian National Congress

Visnagar Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Visnagar Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Visnagar Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Visnagar assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Visnagar election results date was 18 December 2017.

Visnagar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201222VisnagarRushikesh Ganeshbhi PatelBJP76185Patel Bholabhai ChaturdasNCP46786
200786VisnagarRushikesh Ganeshbhai PatelBJP63142Babaldas Shankardas PatelINC33304
200286VisnagarPatel Prahladbhai Mohanlal BJP72303Patel Kiritbhai Ishvar BhaiINC55437
199886VisnagarPrahaladbhai Mohanlal PatelBJP34075Patel Bholabhai ChaturbhaiIND30539
199586VisnagarK.I. Patel (Kirit Patel) BJP67288Patel Bholabhai ChaturbhaiINC49770
199086VisnagarBholabhai Chaturbhai PartelJD46664Ramniklal ManiyarINC38117
198586VisnagarBholabhai Chaturbhai PatelIND30657Babaldas Shankerdas PatelINC27082
198086VisnagarPatel Gangarambhai BhaichanddasBJP27876Chaudhari Fuljibhai RamjibhaiINC(I)18515
197586VisnagarPatel Sankalchand KalidasIND33937Vyas Jagannath MulshankerNCO22496
197277VisnagarJagannath Mulshanker VyasNCO32180Shantaben Bholabhai PatelINC28516
196777VisnagarS. B. PatelINC28926I. B. PatelSWA20134
196268VisnagarRamniklal Trikmlal ManiarINC22827Ishvarbhai Bhudardas PatalSWA21185
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018