Viramgam Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Dr. Tejshriben Dilipkumar PatelBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Viramgam Assembly Constituency

Ahmedabad district is very large with many assembly seats under it. There are enough number of seats to change the course of election, if some party only gets hold of all the MLA seats located in Ahmedabad district of Gujarat. One such constituency seat is Viramgam. This seat has a voter count of around 2.5 lakhs. It is an unreserved seat and hence any candidate can contest from this assembly seat. Being listed as a part of assemblies of Gujarat since the inception of Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections, it has been part of every election till now. When most of the seats were won by INC in 1962 election, this one was bagged by SWA(Swatantra Party). It is one of the few seats where Congress has not won many elections, despite their wave in early years of independence. It has more wins for BJP than Congress, with INC winning four time till 2012 and BJP winning five times.

Viramgam Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Dr. Tejshriben Dilipkumar PatelBharatiya Janata Party

Viramgam Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Viramgam Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Viramgam Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Viramgam assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Viramgam election results date was 18 December 2017.

Viramgam Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201239ViramgamTejashreeben Dilipkumar PatelINC84930Patel Pragjibhai NaranbhaiBJP67947
200763ViramgamRathod Kamabhai Gagjibhai BJP47643Koli Patel Jagdishbhai SomabhaiINC44327
200263ViramgamDodiya Vajubhai Parmabhai BJP53766Vadlani Premjibhai ShivabhaiINC50702
199863ViramgamPremjibhai Vadlani INC35255Machchhar Jayantilal P.BJP29252
199563ViramgamMachchhar Jayantilal Popatlal BJP44065Vadlani Premjibhai ShivabhaiINC36500
199063ViramgamHardattsinh Jilubha Jadeja (Tomtbhai) BJP42056Patel Daudabhai MiyabhaiINC20695
198563ViramgamKoli Patel Somababhai GandabhaiBJP26443Patel Daudbhai MiyyanbhaiINC23997
198063ViramgamPatel Daudbhai MiyanbhaiINC(I)20865Brahmkumar BhattJNP(JP)14553
197257ViramgamKantibhai Ishwarlal PatelNCO25647Brah Akumar BhattINC23224
196757ViramgamG. H. PatelINC25197N. S. ParikhSWA18742
196275ViramgamParshottamdas Ranchhoddas ParikhSWA23716Maganbhai Ranchhodbhai PatelINC23680
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018