Vijapur Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Nathabhai P. PatelIndian National CongressWinner
Shri Ramanbhai Patel (Star line)Bharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Vijapur Assembly Constituency

Elections are a recurring event in our country as they happen after every 5 years of time. Five year term is a good enough tenure for any leader to work and prove their mettle. Hence, the one who lives up to the expectation of their voters, gets another chance to be in power while others just see their opponent taking the governance in their hand. Gujarat assembly also works similarly, with assembly elections happening every 5 years. All 182 seats of Gujarat Vidhan Sabha goes through elections and Vijapur is one of those seats. Vijapur has been part of assembly since the formation of Gujarat assembly. Various elections happened till now, and people has seen many leaders. The voter count is around 2 lakh here, as per data shared during general elections of 2014. Such large voters bring diversity and makes elections rather interesting.

Vijapur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Ramanbhai Patel (Star line)Bharatiya Janata Party
2Nathabhai P. PatelIndian National Congress

Vijapur Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Vijapur Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Vijapur Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Vijapur assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Vijapur election results date was 18 December 2017.

Vijapur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201226VijapurPrahladbhai Ishvarbhai PatelINC70729Kantibhai Ramabhai PatelBJP61970
200785VijapurKantibhai Ramabhai Patel BJP60189B. S. PatelINC45923
200285VijapurPatel Kantibhai Ramabhai BJP70358Raval Nareshkumar GangaramINC43652
199885VijapurNareshkumar Gangaram RavalINC38615J.P.PatelBJP28459
199585VijapurPatel Atmarambhai Maganlal BJP62902Raval Nareshkumar GangaramINC55816
199085VijapurNaresh Kumar Gangaram Raval INC36359Atmarambhai Maganlal PatelJD34562
198585VijapurRaval Nareshkumar GangaramINC40249Patel Atmaram ManganbhaiBJP39928
198085VijapurPatel Amritlal KalidasBJP28122Patel Jayantibhai JethabhaiINC(I)15906
197585VijapurPatel Amaratabhai KalidasIND26826Patel Atmaram MaganlalKLP17234
197276VijapurGangaram Chunilal RavalINC22772Harjivanbhai I PatelNCO15087
196776VijapurG. C. RavalINC26519A. D. PatelSWA24267
196262VijapurGangaram Chunilal RavalINC23317Panchal Trikamlal BhudardasSWA17565
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Elections Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 30 December 2017