Vav Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Shankarbhai ChadharyBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Ms. Geniben ThakorIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Vav Assembly Constituency

Vav assembly constituency is among 182 assemblies of Gujarat assembly. Gujarat assembly elections 2017 are expected to happen at the end of this year. Vav MLA seat has been a considerable part of assembly elections of Gujarat since 1967. It was not separated in first election, conducted in 1962. However it was later on taken as a separate Parshad seat. This seat comes under Banaskantha district along with other 8 constituencies. Constituencies sharing this district are Tharad, Dhanera, Danta, Vadgam, Palanpur, Deesa, Deodar and Kankrej. Vav MLA seat has a big population of voters under it, and the count is approx 2.5 lakh. This data was shared during 2014 general elections. Looking at the long history of elections held here, BJP won twice only. Congress has a upper hand with 7 wins so far.

Vav Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shankarbhai ChadharyBharatiya Janata Party
2Ms. Geniben ThakorIndian National Congress

Vav Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Vav Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Vav Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Vav assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Vav election results date was 18 December 2017.

Vav Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20127VavShankarbhai Lagdhirbhai Patel BJP72640Thakor Geniben NagajiINC60729
200795VavParbatbhai Savabhai PatelBJP73230Patel Mavjibhai ChatarabhaiIND30521
200295VavRajput Hemaji Darghaji INC70228Patel Parabatbhai SavabhaiBJP58402
199895VavHemaji Daraghaji RajputINC72730Patel Mavjibhai ChatarabhaiBJP48773
199595VavParabatbhai Savabhai PatelIND52640Rajaput Hemaji DaraghajiINC50519
199095VavPatel Mavjibhai Chatarabhai JD36339Patel Parbatbhai SavabhaiINC32088
198595VavPatel Parbatbhai SavabhaiINC46208Chavda Harisinhji PratapsinhjiIND23367
198095VavParmer Hemabhai DerghabhaiINC(I)27474Kandali Jagtabhai Mavabhai PatelJNP(JP)22830
197595VavParmar Hemabhai DarghaINC19991Paya Jetsibhat MadevNCO18965
197285VavDaulatbhai C ParmarINC13396Sartanbhai KalaNCO8170
196785VavJ.P. ParmarSWA20812K.M. ParmarINC9550
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Elections Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat Election Results 2012 - MLA List 2012
Gujarat Election Results 2007
Gujarat Election Results 2002
Gujarat Election Results 1998
Gujarat Election Results 1995
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Last Updated on 30 December 2017