Unjha Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Shri Narayanbhai L.PatelBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Dr. Ashaben D. PatelIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Unjha Assembly Constituency

Unjha Vidhan Sabha is one of the assemblies of Gujarat. Gujarat has total 182 assembly seats and Unjha is one of them, located in Mahesana district. Mahesana district has total 7 assembly seats. Unjha assembly seat has voter population of around 2 Lakh. Many political parties contest the Vidhan Sabha elections here, but BJP and Congress are the main competitors. These two parties have been facing each other on all the elections being held here. Despite being such a big national party, INC is far behind BJP here, If the wins are calculated. BJP has been on the MLA seat for 5 times whereas INC has won only twice. Their last win was in 1972, which is 40 years. BJP didn’t lose any election here since 1995. They have been seated on MLA seat for 5 consecutive terms. So this assembly elections will be a test for INC to prove their presence and power here. BJP will look forward to keep people’s approval and continue the winning streak.

Unjha Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Narayanbhai L.PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Dr. Ashaben D. PatelIndian National Congress

Unjha Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Unjha Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Unjha Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Unjha assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Unjha election results date was 18 December 2017.

Unjha Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201221UnjhaNarayanbhai Lalludas PatelBJP75708Dr. Asha PatelINC51507
200788UnjhaNarayanbhai Lalludas Patel BJP65248P. M. Patel (Dharti Group)INC40251
200288UnjhaPatel Narayanbhai Lallubhai BJP76979Patel Jayprakash KashiramINC32390
199888UnjhaNarayanbhai Lalludas PatelBJP61378Thakor Divanji JavanjiAIRJP29610
199588UnjhaNarayanbhai Lalludas Patel BJP53713Patel Lilachandbhai VirdasINC34899
199088UnjhaChimanbhai Jivabhai PatelJD82973Shraddha PanchotiyaINC12498
198588UnjhaChimanbhai Jivabhai PatelJNP54236Patel Mangaldas HargovinddasINC27411
198088UnjhaPatel Kanjibhai LalludasJNP(JP)36389Patel Lilachand VirdasINC(I)19878
197588UnjhaPatel Kantilal ManilalIND36709Guru Shankarlal MohanlalINC21349
197279UnjhaShankerlal Mohanlal GuruINC30498Budhalal Lallubhai ShahNCO21507
196779UnjhaP. S. MohanlalSWA29252P. K. LalludasINC14410
196271UnjhaAmbalal Mohanlal PatelINC23403Budhalal Lallubhai ShahSWA14396
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018