Tharad Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Parbatbhai PatelBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Rajput Damraji DevjibhaiIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Tharad Assembly Constituency

Gujarat assembly constitutes of 182 MLA seats, out of which 9 are located in Banaskantha district. Banaskantha district is formed combinedly by assembly seats of Tharad, Dhanera, Danta, Vadgam, Deodar, Kankrej, Palanpur, Deesa and Vav. Tharad seat has around 2 lakh voters as stated by election commission. Data about number of voters was shared during Parliamentary election of 2014. This number might have increased in the last three years. Tharad assembly seat has only seen two elections so far. It was a part of first assembly election of state, and the one which happened in 2012. During 2017 elections, Tharad MLA seat will again be up for election. BJP and INC has won one election, making it a tie. It will be interesting to see if the tally goes up for one of them or some other party joins them in this draw.

Tharad Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Parbatbhai PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Rajput Damraji DevjibhaiIndian National Congress
3Patel Mavjibhai ChatrabhaiIndependent

Tharad Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Tharad Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Tharad Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Tharad assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Tharad election results date was 18 December 2017.

Tharad Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20128TharadParabatbhai Savabhai Patel BJP68517Patel Mavjibhai ChatrabhaiINC65044
196249TharadBhimjibhai Jagannathbhai PatelIND19999Ramanlal Chimanlal DoshiSWA11013
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018