Rajkot West Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Vijaybhai RupaniBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Rajkot West Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Vijaybhai RupaniBharatiya Janata Party
2Indranil RajyaguruIndian National Congress

Rajkot West Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Rajkot West Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Rajkot West Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Rajkot West assembly constituency election date was 9 December 2017. Rajkot West election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.

Rajkot West Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2014By PollsRajkot WestVijaykumar Ramniklal Rupani (Vijaybhai Rupani)BJP81092Kalariya Jentibhai Bhagvanjibhai (Jayantibhai Kalaria)INC57352
201269Rajkot WestVajubhai Rudabhai Vala BJP90405Atul Rasikbhai RajaniINC65427
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018