Radhanpur Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Lavingji ThakorBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

About Radhanpur Assembly Constituency

Radhanpur assembly constituency of Gujarat is among 182 assemblies of state. This Vidhan Sabha seat comes under Patan district. The last election conducted here was 5 years back. In 2012, BJP won here with small argin. This district has four assembly seats, out of which 3 were won by Bharatiya Janata Party. The names of those four seats are Sidhipur, Patan, Chanasma and Radhanpur. The total voters counter is around 2.5 lakh, it had 2.37 lakh voters in 2014. This MLA seat has been part of all the assembly elections happened in Gujarat. First election was organised in 1962. Various delimitation were carried out since then, but Radhanpur was always considered as a separate seat for conducting the elections. The upcoming Radhanpur elections result will provide people with their representative for the next 5 years.

Radhanpur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Lavingji ThakorBharatiya Janata Party
2Alpesh ThakorIndian National Congress

Radhanpur Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Radhanpur Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Radhanpur Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Radhanpur assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Radhanpur election results date was 18 December 2017.

Radhanpur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201216RadhanpurNagarji Harchandji ThakorBJP69493Bhavsinhji Dayaji RathodINC65659
200794RadhanpurChaudhari Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai BJP55507Desai Raghubhai MerajbhaiIND27771
200294RadhanpurChaudhary Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai BJP63297Thakor Lavingji MuljiINC53247
199894RadhanpurPatel Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai (Shankarbhai Chaudhari)BJP39700Solanki L.M.AIRJP22278
1997By PollsRadhanpurShankarsinh Laxmansinh VaghelaRJP(G) 57569Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai Patel BJP 43585
199594RadhanpurSolanki Lavingji Mulji IND26403Chaudhary Memabhai DosabhaiBJP26096
199094RadhanpurT.Mulani Himmatlal JD28744Zula Khodidan BhimjibhaiINC23582
198594RadhanpurKhodidan Bhimjibhai ZulaINC50574Valjibhai Gangaram ThakkerBJP6788
198094RadhanpurZula Khodidan BhimjiINC(I)30267Mulani Himatlal TribhuvandasJNP(JP)19962
197594RadhanpurZula Khodidan BhimjiINC30960Patel Kashibhai HarjivandasKLP11057
197284RadhanpurNirmala Lalbhai ZaveriINC18795Send Abha L. ThakurNCO8824
196784RadhanpurR.K. JadejaSWA19044D.J. PoraniaINC17211
196248RadhanpurPorania Devkaran JivanlalINC20044Amaratlal Motibhai BarotSWA4720
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018