Patan Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Shri Ranchhodbhai RabariBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Dr. Kirit PatelIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Patan Assembly Constituency

Patan assembly seat has been among Gujarat assemblies since 1962. First assembly election of Gujarat was also organised on this seat and INC won the election then. At that time, INC didn’t face much competition around the country as there were not many parties. Over the years BJP came into competition and has been challenging them in every elections. In Gujarat elections conducted in Patan, BJP and INC have been two main competitors, stats of Patan assembly seat supports us too. Among the elections happened in Patan since 1962 until 2012, INC won four times whereas BJP won six times. Surprisingly, all six wins of BJP came in the last six consecutive Patan Vidhan Sabha elections. The elections of assembly seats are always too important and we expect that everybody will participate in voting here.

Patan Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Ranchhodbhai RabariBharatiya Janata Party
2Dr. Kirit PatelIndian National Congress

Patan Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Patan Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Patan Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Patan assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Patan election results date was 18 December 2017.

Patan Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201218PatanRanchhodbhai Mahijibhai DesaiBJP67224Jodhaji Galabji ThakorINC61353
200791PatanAnandiben Mafatbhai PatelBJP50435Kantilal Nanalal PatelINC44431
200291PatanAnandiben Patel BJP49755Kantilal Nanalal PatelINC46173
199891PatanMohanbhai Hirabhai PatelBJP41421Kantilal Nanalal PatelAIRJP30009
199591PatanArvindbhai Tribhovan Das Patel BJP40025Kantilal Nanalal PatelIND26827
199091PatanAravindkumar Tribhovandas Patel BJP24302Kantilal Nanalal PatelIND21107
198591PatanKantilal Nanalal PatelINC33013Dahyabhai Patambardas PatelJNP27087
198091PatanDahyabhai Pitambardas PatelJNP(JP)21628Pandya Sarojben MukundhbhaiINC(I)12508
197591PatanAmin Bhagwandas NarandasBJS24240Patel Bhudarbhai ChhganbhaiINC17096
197281PatanNathabhai Ratnabhai DesaiINC23476Karsan Maganbhai ThakoreBJS14360
196781PatanV.M. TrivediINC29083S.M. ShahSWA17880
196272PatanVijaykumar Madhavlal TrivediINC24334Ranchhodbhai Haribhai PatelSWA11552
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018