Palanpur Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Maheshkumar A. PatelIndian National CongressWinner
Laljibhai PatelBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Palanpur Assembly Constituency

Palanpur assembly seat is part of Banaskantha district. This district has eight more assembly seats and they will have elections soon. Name of these MLA seats are Vadgam, Danta, Tharad, Dhanera, Palanpur, Vav, Deodar, Kankrej and Deesa. Palanpur MLA seat had its maiden election in 1962. INC was the winner of those elections with huge margin. Things have changed much during these years, as more than 50 years have passed. BJP and INC, both have won at this MLA seat five times. Despite of winning equally, BJP looks strong here. They have on 5 times out of last 6 elections. So we hope that this will be an interesting fight for MLA seat here.

Palanpur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Laljibhai PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Maheshkumar A. PatelIndian National Congress

Palanpur Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Palanpur Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Palanpur Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Palanpur assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Palanpur election results date was 18 December 2017.

Palanpur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201212PalanpurMaheshkumar Amrutlal Patel INC75097Prajapati Govindbhai MadhavlalBJP69813
2007100PalanpurGovindbhai Madhavlal PrajapatiBJP66835Joshi Rajendrakumar DhudalalINC50738
2002100PalanpurKachoriya Kantilal Dharamdas BJP59223Judal Virjibhai DansungbhaiINC43771
1998100PalanpurTrivedi Rekhaben Hitendrabhai BJP44485Solanki Raymalji HemajiAIRJP37344
1995100PalanpurAmrutlal Kalidas Patel BJP46030Solanki Raymalji HemajiIND21306
1990100PalanpurBachani Lekhraj Hemraj BJP24498Solanki Rayamalji HemajiJD23655
1985100PalanpurMehta Sureshbhai SarabhaiINC25566Patel Parsotambhai VelchandbhaiBJP8818
1980100PalanpurPatel Amaratlal KalidasINC(I)22551Bachani Lekhrajbhai HemrajbhaiBJP11695
1975100PalanpurBachani Lekhraj HemrajbhaiBJS20983Patel Amrutlal KalidasKLP8491
197290PalanpurLekhraj H BachaniBJS23110A R Mohmadnajir MolaviINC17771
196790PalanpurA.C. MehtaINC14946R.A. PatelSWA13664
196253PalanpurDaljibhai Ganeshbhai PatelINC15899Ramanlal Umedram PatelSWA6111
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018