Naranpura Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Kaushikbhai PatelBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Nitin K. PatelIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Naranpura Assembly Constituency

Naranpura is a new constituency seat which is included in Gujarat assembly seats. This seat is the contesting seat of Amit shah. He has been the assembly candidate in Gujarat assembly elections 2012. After BJP’s win in 2014 general elections, he was also given the role of President of the Bharatiya Janata Party. For BJP party, this seat is on their priority list as their party president fought on this seat. In 2012 assembly elections of Naranpura, Amit Shah got more than twice the votes of runner up. This was a very clear win and party would be looking forward to have similar kind of election on this seat. With a voter population of over 2.3 lakh, this assembly constituency is quite big. Congress might be trying to gain the trust at this seat and hit back with a better result this time, but a win seems quite far away as of now.

Naranpura Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Kaushikbhai PatelBharatiya Janata Party
2Nitin K. PatelIndian National Congress

Naranpura Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Naranpura Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Naranpura Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Naranpura assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Naranpura election results date was 18 December 2017.

Naranpura Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201245NaranpuraAmit Shah BJP103988Dr. Jitubhai B. PatelINC40653
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018