Nadiad Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Shri Pankajbhai DesaiBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Jitendra S. PatelIndian National CongressRunner Up

Nadiad Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Pankajbhai DesaiBharatiya Janata Party
2Jitendra S. PatelIndian National Congress

Nadiad Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Nadiad Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Nadiad Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Nadiad assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Nadiad election results date was 18 December 2017.

Nadiad Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012116NadiadPankajkumar Vinubhai DesaiBJP75335Jitrendrabhai Suryakantbhai Patel (Azad)INC68748
2007131NadiadPankaj Kumar Vinubhai DesaiBJP63310Surendrabhai Desai (S.D.) INC49950
2002131NadiadPankajkumar Vinubhai DesaiBJP71959Dinsha Zaverbhai PatelINC48335
1998131NadiadPankajkumar Vinubhai DesaiBJP45322Dhirenbhai Madhubhai DesaiINC32058
1996By PollsNadiadDhirenbahi Madhubhai Desai INC 31506Jeswani Durgaben Khushi Ram BJP 21706
1995131NadiadDinsha Jhaverbhai Patel INC55259Maheshbhai Dahyabhai Patel (Vardanwata)BJP37559
1990131NadiadDinsha Jhaverbhai PatelJD70016Desai Kirtibhai SatchndraINC16088
1985131NadiadDinsha J. PatelJNP43527Desai Madhubhai RavjibhaiINC30244
1980131NadiadDinshah Jhaverbhai PatelJNP(JP)27092Patel Hasmukhbhai ChhaganbhaiINC(I)23551
1972118NadiadBabubhai Bhikhabhai DesaiINC29424Babubhai Jashbhai PatelNCO22107
1967118NadiadB.J. PatelINC28767M.B. DesaiSWA25110
1962101NadiadManmohandas Bhagwandas DesaiSWA20939Chunibhai Muljibhai PatelINC19306
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018