Modasa Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Rajendrasinh S. ThakorIndian National CongressWinner
Bhikhusinh Chatursinh ParmarBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Modasa Assembly Constituency

Modasa Vidhan Sabha seat comes under Aravalli district of Gujarat assembly. It share this district with Bhiloda and Bayad assembly seats. Gujarat has total of 182 MLA seats and all main parties contests on all of them generally. Gujarat saw its first assembly election in 1962, it went successful for Congress as they won it with very good margin. They were winning in almost every state of the country at that time and before that. INC won those Modasa elections and the election result made their contestant winner by around 700 votes. In the years to come, BJP gained popularity and power, the required ingredients of becoming a successful party. Bagging many wins in their side and the support of public made them a good competitor of INC. BJP won in Modasa assembly election four times in a row but lost to congress 2012 election.

Modasa Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Bhikhusinh Chatursinh ParmarBharatiya Janata Party
2Rajendrasinh S. ThakorIndian National Congress

Modasa Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Modasa Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Modasa Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Modasa assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Modasa election results date was 18 December 2017.

Modasa Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201231ModasaRajendrasinh Shivsinh Thakor INC88879Parmar Dilipsinhji VakhatsinhjiBJP66021
2007108ModasaDilipsinh Vakhatsinh ParmarBJP53686Patel Hirabhai ShivabhaiINC43347
2002108ModasaDilipsinh Vakhatsinh ParmarBJP65558Patel Manaharbhai KantibhaiINC33309
1998108ModasaDilipsinh Vakhatsinh ParmarBJP45261Rahevar Mahendrasinh ChhagansinhINC29829
1995108ModasaDilipsinh Vakhatsinh ParmarBJP54736Tadha Mohamadyusuf Ismailbhai (Babubhai Tadha)BSP19830
1990108ModasaHaribhai Chhaganbhai PatelJD25321Dilipsinh VakhatsinhjiBJP19458
1987By PollsModasaR.M.ChhagansinhINC23127P.D.ShankarbhaiJNP14756
1985108ModasaChandusinh ThakorINC26363Haribhai Chhaganbhai PatelIND16706
1980108ModasaAmbalal UpadhyayIND21998Irshad MirzaINC(I)16452
1975108ModasaArjanbhai Bhimjibhai PatelBJS22830Ambalal UpadhyayINC15906
197297ModasaAmbalal J UpadhyayINC21905Bhanuprasad R PatelBJS7617
196797ModasaN.S. PatelSWA15794N.P. PatelINC12560
196258ModasaVadilal Premchanddas MehtaINC14495Motibhai Narsibhai PatelSWA13791
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Elections Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 30 December 2017