Mansa Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sureshbhai C. PatelIndian National CongressWinner
Amitbhai ChaudharyBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Mansa Assembly Constituency

Mansa Vidhan Sabha seat lies in Gandhinagar district of Gujarat. Gujarat has 182 constituency and most of the districts hold more than one assembly seat. Gandhinagar also has five constituency under it and they are Mansa, Kalol, Gandhinagar North, Gandhinagar South and Dahegam. These are delimited as separate MLA seats and hence they have assembly elections after every five. Mansa MLA seat has voter population of approximately 2 Lakh. This seat has been organising election since 1962. In such a long time, there have been large number of elections, including one bye election. There have been six wins of Congress and BJP have won four times, Till 2012 elections. With last two times INC scoring win. Before that, BJP was selected by people of Mansa four times in a row.

Mansa Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Amitbhai ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party
2Sureshbhai C. PatelIndian National Congress

Mansa Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Mansa Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Mansa Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Mansa assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Mansa election results date was 18 December 2017.

Mansa Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201237MansaChaudhari Amitbhai Harisingbhai INC78068D.D. Patel,BJP70040
2012By PollsMansaT.B. MohansinghjiINC64776D.D. PatelBJP56594
200784MansaPro. Magaldas Madhavalal PatelBJP44381Thakor Babusinghji MohansinghjiINC41011
200284MansaPro. Mangalbhai Patel BJP58981Chaudhary Haribhai VeljibhaiINC56308
199884MansaMangaldas Madhavlal PatelBJP45096Chaudhari Haribhai VeljibhaiAIRJP36772
199584MansaChaudhari Vipulbhai Mansinhbhai BJP53414Chavda Ishvrsinh ShivajiINC43795
199084MansaChavada Iswarsinh Shivaji INC52315Patel Kantilal BholidasJD41902
198584MansaShukla Hariprasad VithalramINC35583Patel Mangalbhai MadhavdasBJP35032
198084MansaChavada Isvarsing ShivajiINC(I)19775Patel Mangalbhai MadhavlalBJP17779
197584MansaChaudhari Motibhai RanchhodbhaiNCO27984Patel Bholabhai NarottamdasKLP14329
197275MansaMoti Bhai ChaudhariNCO30794Chunibhai Ganeshdas PatelINC14137
196775MansaC. G. PatelSWA28467M. P. PatelINC22702
196263MansaBabubhai Shivram PatelINC20796Ganeshbhai Manilal PatelSWA19340
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018